Sort:  

it has that germanic feel.

You won!!!!! It is Switzerland, just close to the border to Germany. But still is Switzerland.

Awesome thank you so much!

Because Switzerland already has been picked I'm going to go with Hungary!

Well it was Switzerland!

I know! I need to never sleep anymore so I can be the first to answer! :')

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:51:54
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 512.37/800.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 37
Total contest wins: 8
And have also received a 0.78 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Transylvania, Romania

it is Europe i hope :)
first impression was Germany, so i will go with that.

Interesting.....

Well you where close, it was Switzerland just in the border with Germany. SOOOO CLOSE!

damn i thought swiss first but then it looks to "not organized" to be swiss :D damn you stereotypes :)

I just covered my guess as another photo star reminds me that I'm not supposed to guess, now I feel so itchy to know the correct answer... :D

Somewhere in France ;)

I've spent way too much time on this, eliminating country by country... I see definite Germanic influence, and steep roofs indicating high winter snowfall, perhaps... but the rounded door says French to me...

Furthermore, the stone barn plus mews/stable indicates a lord or some other noble. Unfortunately, that doesn't narrow it down any further for me.

So, for my guess:
I'm thinking the NE border of France - somewhere between Picardy and Alsace. That's about as close as I can get.

Wow thank you for taking the time to search all of this! Unfortunately you where wrong. It is Switzerland just in the border with Germany.

Did you catch the name of the village? I'd love to look at it on Google Maps if it's been imaged. The architectural style is very interesting.

It's the Ermitage canton in Basel.

Thanks. I will be looking it up. :-)

I see that my other observations were accurate though. :-)
Germanic, but not... and the mews of a manor (or castle)!
I just got the area wrong.
Thanks so much for sharing though - it looks like a fascinating place!

I am going for Germany, we have many houses here that look like this!

Almost. It's switzerland but close to the border with Germany.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56