Winners Revealed for Fix It Friday, Week 6!

in #photogames6 years ago

Drumroll...

My apologies for the long wait in revealing the winners from last week's Fix It Friday.

Because I was getting so many creative Photoshopped entries in prior rounds, last week I offered a second 2 SBD prize for my favourite creative edit, in addition to the regular 2 SBD prize for more conventional edits.

Without further ado, here are the winners, beginning with the conventional edits:

Grand Prize Winner: @vtravels!

2 SBD Prize

I like the dark, moody feel of this edit by @vtravel. It's dramatic but in a more natural way, and the vignette helps to mask the chaotic texture of all those trees. Congratulations and well done!

Honourable mention to @bringolo:

Honourable mention to @r00sj3:

The Photo Star winner is @jarvie!

For reference, here is the original jpg:


Creative Edit Winner: @gabyoraa!

2 SBD Prize

I don't know if it was the dragon, or the fog, or the light beams from the sky, or the hidden city in the mountains and the reversed waterfall or simply the Lord of the Rings/Hobbit theme, but it was so well done, down to the little details, and I had to pick it as the winner this week!

Creative Edit HM: @vmoldo

The unicorn whisperer strikes again. This one has a graphic novel vibe, with the hilarious and clever modification! Even Bruce Wayne has to get out of Gotham now and then for a little rest and relaxation, but sometimes he forgets to put the Bat Signal on silent.

Creative Edit HM: @jayclar30

Showing that great things can happen when you break out of your comfort zone, @jayclar30 strikes back with this "heartless" edit of an Imperial assault on Yosemite National Park. What would John Muir say?


See all the entries in the comments section of last Friday's post.

NOW IT'S YOUR TURN! THIS WEEK'S FIX IT FRIDAY HAS ALREADY BEGUN!

Sort:  

Great editing!

LOL, thanks for the mention @derekkind! Thankfully he's not around to see... I'm sure he would not be impressed but that rock formation on the left was talking to me... I had to do something! :D

Congrats winners!!

Maybe he's the one flying the X-wing...

I have to confess... I'm not a Star Wars fan... I have no idea of what is good and who is evil, who are enemies and who are not. : ) Although... doesn't Luke fly in one of those?

X-wings = good, AT-AT Walkers = bad. ;)

Oh awesome... nailed it!!! Lol :D

Yay thank you so much!!! I feel honoured to have been chosen !!

Well, thank YOU for the great edit! :)

Yo!! Thanks for the honorable mention. I feel privileged to have been chosen.

You're welcome! There was something I liked about your edit that I couldn't put my finger on, and so I didn't know how to comment on it! But well done. :)

Oh yeah!!!!!!! I WOOOOOON! I feel like a little kid on christmas day. It was tons of fun editing your already perfect foto and adding some lord of the rings into it. Thanks @derekkind

Haha, glad you had fun as well! I was happy to reward all the extra effort you put into it!

Simplyyy wowwww....great post-processing

Thank you, Fred! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57