FIX IT FRIDAY - Photo Games Week 7, Game 3

in #photogames6 years ago

2 SBD Prize from each Photo Game Star’s post! - edit my photo!

Plus this week I'm giving another 2 SBD to my favourite creative edit!

Fix It Friday Game
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

Can't wait to see how you guys edit my photo from Dead Horse Point, Utah!

Like I did last week, I am offering 2 SBD for the best conventional edit, and another 2 SBD for my favourite creative edit.

Speaking of last week, I'm sorry my winners announcement was delayed - I will be doing that tonight or tomorrow. Don't worry, I haven't forgotten (it was just really hard to choose with all the great entries)! :)

Link to a RAW file
Link to Large JPG

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Fix It Friday we would like you to share an EDIT of our picture

  1. Download the RAW file or the FULL SIZE JPG
  2. Edit the picture
  3. Post your version in the comments
  4. Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo
    THEN...
  5. The “Photo Star” will select their favorite edit
    (They may choose even more than one to show off or award, it is up to them)
  6. Deadline is Sunday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC
  7. Only one entry per person, per post
  8. @PhotoGames will do a results post
    (However the Photo Star will usually pick the winners in the comments of their post)

THE PRIZE = 2 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

Visit these profiles to play #FixItFriday:

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@vmoldo
@skiesandsports


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

The first ray of sun touched the tops of the mountains and greeted a lonely tree that admired the beauty of the dawn. The tree and sun loved each other, despite the fact that the scorching rays were burnt and dried. But the tree continued to meet every morning with the hot sun and live for love.

Here is my version. I guess I'm a 16:9 aspect ratio fan :)

  • I like the warm light in the foreground so I tried separating it a bit more by giving the rest of the image a colder look.
  • I rarely use the "Dehaze" slider, and mostly to reduze haze. In this edit it's set to -10 instead.

DSC_6853.jpg

Well here is my entry, how do you like it? :)

DSC_6853.jpg

you got a piss river too? ;)

:) first wanted no river, but this was easier :D

Awesome picture! luck to all who participate.

I like this shot, is really wonderful! Thias is my postproduction. I decided to concentrate in accurate processing to highlight a tree, encrease contrast but save all details on the background.
DSC_6853 copy 1.jpg

Decided on a 2:1. Love the shot! Thanks for picking it!

DSC_6853.jpg

DSC_6853.jpg
Another beautiful photograph! Here's my edit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24