METADATA MONDAY - Guess the ISO to win 1 SBD!

in #photogames6 years ago (edited)

Win 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post! - Metadata Monday - Guess the ISO!

Rules for today's Metadata Monday game below.

Metadata Monday Photo
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

Can you tell me what ISO I used to photograph the Milky Way behind this tepee in Grasslands National Park, Saskatchewan? I won't tell you what settings or lens I was using - my only hint is that it was the Nikon D750 camera... good luck!

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Metadata Monday we would like you to Guess the ISO of the photo

  1. The closest guess will win the prize!
  2. Write your guess in the comments. Only one guess per person, per post.
  3. No editing your guess - you have to commit!
  4. All metadata has been stripped from the pictures, so don’t bother looking for the EXIF!
  5. We are not required to tell you what kind of camera was used, or what time of day the photo was taken at, or whether filters were involved (this adds to the mystery and the challenge!)
  6. For this game you have 2 days to guess (Wednesday 6PM EST / 11PM UTC)
  7. If only one person gets the correct (or closest) answer they will win full prize pool
  8. If multiple people guess correctly (tie for 1st): 60% to first person / 40% divided between the next 5 people

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@snooway
@intrepidphotos
@scottshots
Go to these profiles to find their posts and pictures for #MetadataMonday


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES?

Introduction to The Photo Games Post

Sort:  

6420

I like how you went just above 6400. I am going to follow you on this one.

Hehe, I see what you did there.

YES!!! the perfect guess for me to BACK!!
The other photostars backed guesses of 800,1600,3200,6400

So this means anything higher and I win the point. I wasn't gonna win those other ones and I don't think it's under 800!!

Thanks... you made my day!

CONGRATS! You won the Photo Star point by backing the closest guess - I actually shot this all the way up at ISO 51200! You owe @shadalene a drink! ;)

Oh I see what you mean lol... slow day for me. Will you buy me a drink if you win? ;P

yeah for sure OJ on me!

Well, you didn't win the prize, because @conradsuperb guessed the correct answer, but apparently you DID win a drink from @jarvie, and that's just as good, right?

Haha, you did your calculations right, @jarvie!
Maybe I did mine too, hehe..
That ISO, though !!!

Figured I'd go to one extreme or the other. :)

I don't even know the max ISO on my camera lol, let alone use it.. It must be so fun to know all the details and experiment! Well this was a crushing success. A rare case when taking things to an extreme yields good results..

I just turn the dial until it stops, lol. But I only use it to make faster photos at night, when I need a quick preview of the composition and don't want to wait 30 seconds. I figured I'd process one of those preview files to mess with y'all. ;)

You're welcome, lol! Left to see if it's a win or not though.. :P

You are CORRECT! You got it bang on - yes, I did shoot this at the camera's max sensitivity, ISO 51200. Thank you for playing, and congratulations! :D

Hey, would ya look at that !!! Awesome, thanks for putting this contest together it was a pleasure to participate & fortunate that I was the lucky winner !!

Way to go with a unique guess! Sometimes it pays off! :D

Yes indeed, I went for the ballsy move and it paid off is right!!

Woah! Interesting. Going all the way to the camera's max sensitivity, eh?

hahaha I thought I would go with an ISO nobody has previously mentioned, so 51200 it was!! lol

Haha! Well, you never know. :p

ISO 800
Stunning, by the way!

Stunning indeed! And I think you're right.... Backing your ISO 800 up.

Thank you! :)

I am going to back ISO3200 also!

I'm going with ISO3200 too :)

Great shot, my guess is ISO 400.

Thanks, @asgarth. Interesting - that's the lowest guess so far! The D750 does have nearly neutral ISO recovery...

That D750 is pretty quiet at high ISO. I'm going with ISO 6400.

You sound like you know the camera well, so I will back the answer!

It's definitely one of the best out there for high ISO performance. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51