Fix It Friday by @derekkind - Photo Games Week #2 Day 3

in #photogames6 years ago

Fix It Friday - edit my photo!

THE PICTURE

The Picture
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

Here's a photo of the Northern Lights in Kluane National Park, Yukon. I'm looking forward to seeing how you process it! :)

Link to the RAW file: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1IhK7jNEhg3HVzpP2L9izx3q6umMrVRqn/view?usp=sharing

How to Play

I’m providing one of my own photos for you to process in your editing program of choice. I want to see how you interpret my image!

Post your finished edits to your blog using tags #photogames and #fixitfriday, and/or simply share your edits in the comment section. On Sunday I will choose my favourite edit and award the prize.

After you’ve edited my photo you can go and edit photos from the other Photo Game Stars for more fun and more chances to win!

THE PRIZE = 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post -- (total Prize Pot: 5 SBD)

  • Each competitor decides the winner of his/her own post!

RULES FOR PUBLIC

  • For this game you have 2 days to submit your edit (until Sunday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC)
  • Only one edit per person, per post.
  • Check here or @photogames for the results.

The complete instructions and list of players are on our new @photogames account!

Introduction to The Photo Games.

Sort:  

This photograph is incredible. I would love to see this in real life.

It's well worth seeing in real life!!

Hi @derekkind, here's an edit from me! Just wanted to make it a little livelier! What an incredible photo though...

edited photo.jpg

#fixitfriday

Thank you, and thanks for playing - great edit! :D

Hi @derekkind really like this contest .Theres one of my Lightroom edits attempt,hope you like it !!DSC_4663.jpg
click here for full resolution

Really well done, @vargart, this was one of my favourites - I liked the overall toning and thought the brightness was balanced well across the frame. I also liked how the mountains stood out in this edit. Thanks for playing! :)

I'm very glad that you liked my edit.Hope to have oportunity and edit more picture in th efuture

What an amazing idea - You must forgive me, I am new here on steemit so I am amazed few times a day with great ideas I find here :). This is my Vision of this photo - trying to keep it natural but a little bit more bright and I cut some dark area in foreground to improve composition and focus the eye on this beautiful mountains.
DSC_4663.jpg
Left click on the image to view in Full Screen mode!

Thank you for playing, @photovisions, I'm glad you found out about @photogames!

I like your edit - nice and clean, and a good crop, too.

Thanks, good idea and good choice of winners! Until next one!

Ooooh, can't wait to edit this one.

Here's my edit. I don't know how to use properly the lightroom (just know the basics). But at least I edit my photos for my taste, haahha. Hope you guys like it :)

DQmSu6Y3LnFzW6ENJmsn3aAg7P3C4swrCD98cLBRfG8erP2-2.jpg

Hey, thanks for playing! The best way to learn Lightroom is just to practice and to play! I like the bluish tones in this. :)

Hi! nice contest, my editing is this:

C59D7FF9-5BE9-42B9-A18A-4C46577065F1.jpeg

Interesting! One of the more unique submissions. I like what you did here, making it moody. :)

Thank you very much, I really appreciate, it is a beautiful photo and i wanted to give a moody Look 🙂

Here is my try. It wasn't easy, as I have never seen aurora borealis, so I fantasize a bit here :)
What I want to do here is underline the mountains and emphasize the northern lights.

Click on the image to view in full screen mode

I like it! Nice contrast, bringing out detail in the Aurora. Editing Northern Lights is all subjective - the experience you get watching it is different to what the camera captures. You see less color with the eye, but the motion makes it way more impactful. I think emphasizing color in the still photos is a fair way of recovering some of the feeling that you would have if you were seeing it live.

Hahaha, nice. ;) I like that you added the reflection too.

Optional Text

Hi Derek! Excited to start playing @photogames

Hi Sara! Great to see you here and already competing in @photogames! Great edit, I like how you brightened everything - this is how it felt, because it was nearly a full moon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51