FIX IT FRIDAY - Photo Games Week 9, Game 3

in #photogames6 years ago

2 SBD Prize from each Photo Game Star’s post! - edit my photo!

Rules for today's Fix It Friday game below.

FixitFriday Week 9.jpg
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

Taken in Moab, Utah a few weeks back. I was super excited to finally get my new Sony A7RIII and 16-35GM lens out under the milky way for their maiden voyage. They're a match made in heaven. :)

EXIF: 16mm, ƒ/2.8, ISO 6400, 25s

Link to a RAW file Heads up, it's 45 MB!
Link to Large JPG

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Fix It Friday we would like you to share an EDIT of our picture

  1. Download the RAW file or the FULL SIZE JPG
  2. Edit the picture
  3. Post your version in the comments
  4. Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo
    THEN...
  5. The “Photo Star” will select their favorite edit
    (They may choose even more than one to show off or award, it is up to them)
  6. Deadline is Sunday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC
  7. Only one entry per person, per post
  8. @PhotoGames will do a results post
    (However the Photo Star will usually pick the winners in the comments of their post)

THE PRIZE = 2 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

Visit these profiles to play #FixItFriday:

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@gabyoraa
@itchyfeetdonica
@derangedvisions
@r00sj3


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

I may have to get one of these Sony's. Great shadow recovery
FixitFriday-Week-9-1.jpg

one thing you learn while working on an image like this one is that unicorns are not afraid of heights

FixitFriday Week 9-Edit.jpg

click for unicorn

Haha, they certainly are fearless!

I approve of this edit.

I wish I caught that fireball! I actually did see one of the longest shooting stars ever that night. It went from straight above me almost all the way to the horizon.

I am happy that you didn't catch it... It would probably have killed you unless you are secretly superman ;) I hope you made a good wish when you saw the shooting stars!!

You bet I did, I wished I would have hit the shutter a few seconds earlier!! :D

wish didn't come true though. :(

I think time travel just isn't on the shooting star wish-menu... Too bad. Next time!!

FixitFriday Week 9.jpg

Highlighted the road and the milky way... : )

caseygrimley.jpg

It was truly a pleasure to edit your photo! Great work!

Hello, here's my edit:)

FixitFriday Week 9.jpg

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 05:24:31
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 887.34/1600.00
Total Photos: 61
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 11
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I'm downloading the RAW file now. But first I wanted to apologise because I just realised I wasn't following you. I've fixed that now...

you are forgiven. :)

I enhanced the colors to bring out the natural beauty as much as I could. My program complained about the size of this one, lol, but we got there!
starry_sky.jpg

Ya, sorry about the file size. :) I was doing some comparisons between compressed RAW and uncompressed RAW that night.

I love this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54408.81
ETH 2291.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35