Fix It Friday by @caseygrimley - Photo Games Week #2 Day 3

in #photogames7 years ago (edited)

Fix It Friday - edit my photo!

THE PICTURE

The Picture
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

This is one of the first photos from my new Sony A7RIII from back in December. I wanted to test out the dynamic range so I exposed for the sun. Now is your chance to see what 14+ stops of dynamic range can do. CAUTION: You may switch to Sony after playing with this. ;)
Enjoy and don't forget to upvote!

Link to a RAW file (https://drive.google.com/open?id=12ypWZGtg-t-jSE4RcR8rAbN8_S5WKdq8)

How to Play

I’m providing one of my own photos for you to process in your editing program of choice. I want to see how you interpret my image!

Post your finished edits to your blog using tags #photogames and #fixitfriday, and/or simply share your edits in the comment section. On Sunday I will choose my favourite edit and award the prize.

After you’ve edited my photo you can go and edit photos from the other Photo Game Stars for more fun and more chances to win!

THE PRIZE = 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post -- (total Prize Pot: 5 SBD)

  • Each competitor decides the winner of his/her own post!

RULES FOR PUBLIC

  • For this game you have 2 days to submit your edit (until Sunday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC)
  • Only one edit per person, per post.
  • Check here or @photogames for the results.

The complete instructions and list of players are on our new @photogames account!

Introduction to The Photo Games.

Sort:  

Optional Text

Beautiful picture Casey! Love the snow and light.

Sorry, should have made it clear, yes, you can add foreign graphics. Great job

@caseygrimley - An image right up my alley, I love teal &orange combinations and this shot fitted perfectly for that. One thing that I would is some bigger glare but I did not manage to find the right overlay on google.
AAaassaAAaaAA.jpg

you can check out my editing on the rest of the photos here

@caseygrimley i know the competition has finished but i was bored and i had a free 5 mins so thought i'd have a play around. This is adding elements from an image i shot last year. Not 100% but was fun to give it a go.....

climber.jpg

And here's my original image that i took the climber from...

IMG_3641.JPG

Also just noticed that you're from Ogden, i was in Utah last summer for a while shooting a rodeo Event down in Spanish Fork. I love Utah it's one of the nicest places that i've visited. Here's some of the photos from the rodeo if you wanted to check them out,

https://steemit.com/photography/@galione/rodeo-photo-series

Jon

Great job blending in the climber! I've chosen yours as the winner! Congrats, I'll be sending your prize money shortly. :)

Wow, thanks for selecting mine. It's an honour as there was so many great submissions. :)

Here is my try. Most of all I was struggling with composition. I tried different options but 1:1 looks better for me.

Click on the image to view in full screen mode

I like it. I went for a 1:1 crop for my edit too.

20171223-DSC00027.jpg

super fun contest! :)

this image has so much potential 😍

Hi! nice contest, my editing is this:

D552E950-D078-42D0-B0C1-3367A73CDB72.jpeg

Awesome picture :)
caseyphoto_edited.jpg

Here is my edited version!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38