My take on Fix it Friday - Photogames

in #photogames7 years ago

Fix It Friday - edit my photo!

As a Photo Star, I can take part in the contest only for bragging rights but as you all know I love editing so I still edited all 5 of our photos


@caseygrimley - An image right up my alley, I love teal &orange combinations and this shot fitted perfectly for that. One thing that I would is some bigger glare but I did not manage to find the right overlay on google.
AAaassaAAaaAA.jpg


@jarvie - this one was the easiest for me. I started out with one of my presets and just made a few more adjustment to make it look even moodier.
AAaaaAAAA.jpg


@derekkind - This image was the most challenging for me. Green is not my favorite color and I've never edited an aurora shot. So I tried to make the mountain the subject of the image and use the aurora as a filler element.
AAAAAA.jpg


@yumyumseth - At first glance, I was tempted to go for black and white here, maybe a high contrast fine-art look but then I decided to go for teal orange once again just because black and white is not really my style. I hope somebody will do exactly that.
AAAAaaAA.jpg


@vmoldo - And lastly my photo was already edited in a very gloomy and colorful way. The idea when I created this image wast to make something that is at the border between dream and reality.
aaa.jpg

Sort:  

It just shows how different we all are and how different we see the world! The are no rights or wrong - only personal preferences!

It’s amazing the difference editing makes.

With great powers comes great responsibility right?

I love how whimsical the last shot is with your new edit.

Just a few lights can totally transform a shot

Love how your blues are cyan. It's like your signature. I really like this contest. It's so interesting how everyone has a different way of seeing the photo. Like @rimicane said "there are no rights or wrong - only personal preferences!"

Teal and orange is kind of an obsession for me at this point.

But keep it up. Like I said it's part of your style and signature. And you rock them pretty well

These edits are stunning! What a difference between each of the left and right photographs.

Always when I am editing i try to create moods by adding color and creating chromatic contrasts

I love that, the moods definitely come across. What program do you use to edit?

here it's mostly lightroom

Love all of these! I especially enjoyed the ones you "played with"! My favorite is the aurora kissing the mountain! Congrats to all participants!

Really nice job. Your edits are soooo goood! I have lots to learn from you! :)

promise to do some more educational posts in the future

love the colors on how you edit it!! 💙💙💙

glad you do. colors are very important for me, i think they are the most important when it comes to creating mood out of an image

Trueee! The teal and orange combination are really relaxing to look at! 😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48