MUSICAL MONDAY - Photo Games Week 5, Game 1

in #photogames6 years ago

First of all, I am really happy to be a guest photo star in this week's games :)


Win 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post!

Rules for today's MUSICAL MONDAY game below.

But first... You still have most of today to play "Show Off Saturday"

Use #photogames or go straight to the Blogs of this week's Photo Stars:
@derekkind, @caseygrimley, @jarvie, @gabyoraa, @asgarth and @aweber


Musical Monday Photo
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

I took this shot at the Eighty Mile Beach (Australia) during a long journey on the western coast. It was one the most unexpected location along the road and one of those place where time lost it's meaning and people spent their days differently from the rest of the world.
I would like to know what you think is the right song to go along with this picture, the song that I think fits better will win 1 SBD!

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For MUSICAL MONDAY we would like you to Share a song that best matches the picture. What does our photo sound like?

It could be lyrical or instrumental, operatic or screamo, but pick something that you think each Photo Star will like.

You can give us the song title or share a link to DTube, Youtube, etc. Links are great, but it’s okay to just write the title and artist if the song is easy to find, like “Hey Jude by The Beatles,” (not “Adagio for Clarinet II, opus 245 by my friend who lives next door”).

  1. Share your music in the comments of a Photo Star’s post.
  2. Only one song per person, per post/photostar.
  3. Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo (they will choose the winner).
  4. For this game you have 2 days to play (Wednesday 6PM EST / 11PM UTC).

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@gabyoraa
@asgarth
@aweber
Go to these profiles to find their posts and pictures for #MusicalMonday


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

I am begining to love the @photogames :)

Daft Punk - Veridis Quo

Yes, they are quite addicting games :D

Thanks for you entry ;)

Aussie here :D
Since we like to chill and take it easy down here, I'm going to take it back and notch and go with Brian Tyler - "Neela Drift". Neela means “Blue; colour of the sea”.

Hi @jayclar30, nice entry!! I've never heard this before ;)

It's a musical piece by Brian Tyler, he's a American musician, songwriter, composer, conductor, arranger and producer who has composed scores for film, television and video games. He is BRILLANT, I love watching him at work, he's an absolute mastermind! I have added him to my bucket list, I'd love to see him live.

There's a good chance you've heard his music before, this piece here is from the Fast & Furious movies but he has composed in MANY, MANY big name films : ) I may just get to share some more with you over the coming weeks! ; )

The photo seems so lonely It looks like an apocalyptic scene. So here goes mine.

Soundtrack of the movie "The Book of Eli"

P.S: One of my favorite movies by the way

Great soundtrack. I watched the movie but never stopped to listen to music carefully until now :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

!! WINNER !!

Very good choice @vmoldo, I think this is the song that fit better with the shot :)

winner

Thanks. I was tempted to use this track for half of the photos but decided yours was the one that deserved it the most

Open road by Bryan Adams

Nice, I don't remember that one from Bryan Adams!

Glad you like it

Focus- Hocus Pocus

Thanks for your submission @woodzi :)

you are most welcome @asgarth :)

Nice photo! Alight, I think I have one that works:
The Beach Boys - I Get Around

Thanks Scott!!

Great to have you on as a Photo Star this week, @asgarth! :D

WELCOME TO THE 5th WEEKLY PHOTOGAMES
... may the odds be ever in your favor!!

Thanks Scott ;)

Jarvie volunteers as tribute

Oh my ... what has happened??!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48