Time for me to get back up to speed on here

in #photofriend5 years ago (edited)

Time for me to get back up to speed on here

HI all, well my little break from doing much online is coming to an end, was a really hectic week with family, hectic as in lots of running around a lot more than I thought it would be and I feel I need another week off to recover, but alas I have to go back to work tomorrow and get back to my normal routine.
But that said it was also lots of fun, had some great time with the kids and grandkids and looking forward to seeing them again at Christmas, but for now, let me focus on this post and stop waffling,

For this post I will share a couple of shots of clocks I have seen in the city, and why clocks you may ask, well I was thinking why is it when your having fun does time seem to fly by, but if you are doing less fun things the clock seems to go so slow.
1 time.jpg

Sony A7iii 50mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


This is the clock and Indians above the entrance to Nat Shermans cigar shop on 42nd Street.

1 time-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F5.6 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And this one is in front of Macys big store in Manhattan

Speaking of clocks I think the one in front of me sitting here must be wrong, its telling me its only 6PM but I feel like its midnight, sadly its correct and its my body telling me I am not as young as I used to be LOL
I am so tempted to head to bed for the night now, but I will force myself to stay up till at least 9 PM or I will wake in the middle of the night


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.757292 lat -73.985863 long Times Square NYC d3scr

Sort:  

"Does anyone know where the love of God goes
When the waves turn the minutes to hours?"

Gordon Lightfoot The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald

Time is such a fickle thing. Maybe why I just love clocks. These are just great.

I really like the Nat Sherman one. I've had a love affair with the Cigar Store Indian since I was just a kid. This thing is just great.

Glad to see you, glad you had a good set with family.

Thanks mate cool lyrics I had forgotten
I to love the cigar store Indians

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 323 (11/26/18)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=time-for-me-to-get-back-up-to-speed-on-here


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, With A Touch Of Funky Purple, Sublimely So! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Glad to see you're back after fun times with the kids and grandkids! Love the clocks @tatoodjay...and yes, it is amazing the way time flies when you're having fun! Such was true for us over the holidays!

Thanks glad to be back

Welcome back !

I love clocks. These are pretty neat, especially that first one. Time DOES fly when you are having fun. Fun things never seem to last long enough.

Thanks I to love clocks and always looking out for interesting one

Nat Shermans are some of the best smokes on the planet too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes indeed, back when I smoked i used to pop in there from time to time

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.85% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Cool clocks. I thought all the cigar shop indians had been taken down ;) Interesting that the Macy's building has owls...almost always see eagles

Yes I am surpised it is still there and has been for many years

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74