A VISIT TO THE ART CAMPUS

in #photofriend6 years ago

Hello steemians and friends and foes and everyone on here and is going to be reading this post, I say hello to you. I guess I have been away for too long and been away from the photography game for too long. I'd just love to share with y'all some photos I took while hiking. Most of the photos were telling one story or another so I won't say much about them.

HUMANITY

image

Humanity, the quality of been humane, the act of benevolence. The act of charity, giving and altruism. I guess we don't respect this anymore, we tend not to regard others when we carry out anything. We care less about how what we do affect others around us.
We need to learn, possess and express the act of love, kindness, social intelligence. LIVE AND LETS LIVE.

DOMESTIC VIOLENCE

image

I have always NOT been a fan of beating women and all that stuff. I have heard stories of how women suffer abuse from there husbands and even sometimes from "boyfriends". I feel a man who beats a women is not man enough. It's a no no for me.

THE PROFESSOR

image

The life of a professor, the highest rank they say, I want to be one, haha. The picture depicts the way a professor lives, what they go through and how difficult it all seems. They are knowledge and they share and find knowledge. The professor in the picture is a book and is still carrying books, isn't that funny.

INSURGENCY

image

Insurgencies have been a serious headache to Nigeria this past few years, notably the Boko Haram insurgency which abducted about 276 girls on the night of 14-15 of april 2014, upto four years it's been since this girl's where separated from there family. Though some might have return but majority of this girls still suffer from this men. It hurts to see that even young girls can live to what they want to become without fear of abduction by gunmen in the northern part of Nigeria. My prayers are with my country 🙏.

TAKR THE BULL BY THE HORN

image

it's time to go in for it, time to face your problems and fears and tackle them. No one will do it for you, you have to do it your self and the earlier you do the better. Don't wait till its all rosy before you start working.

Make hay,
Time doesn't wait,
make way,
time has no mate.

Stay true to your course,
Stay focus,
Try not to get loss,
Be the boss.

Believe you can do it,
Believe it will happen,
Believe in the process,
Stay true to it.

MOTHER

image

the joy of motherhood, the love of a mother is second to none. This is even evident in animals as the mother protects her eggs and little ones with her life. I use to see a hen everyday protecting it's little ones from the hawk trying to feed, that sight is just so heartwarming. The photo depicts a woman who has done so much work and is tired bowing her head.

THE WARRIORS

image

The warriors, the fight,
The bloodshed, the sight.
The pain, the shooting,
The hurt, the wailing.

They fight for peace,
Weird, war for peace.
Hate for love,
Agony for harmony.

What's to live for.

The little ones, the mothers running,
The women unable to join,
Running caring less about their breast.
The height of fear.

image

The fierce, they fight till the end,
The brave, they stay till they win,
The diabolic, they wait till you bend,
The strong, they'd just put you in the bin.

War of words,
War of thoughts,
War ain't fought with guns,
War ain't fought with swords......... WHAT THEN🤔.

MAN FROM EARTH

image

This photo was telling me about me, how lost I in this world, how difficult it is to find my self, not just find but also to see my self and be my self. Am from nowhere, am at where I don't know i want to live in a place of tranquility. STEVENSON, THE PHOTOGRAPHY FROM NOWHERE

IGUANA

image

One of my favorite animal, the iguana. They have this tiny third eye on thier heads. This light-sensing organ is known as the parietal eye. They say they freeze at the sound of a hawk 😂. They also have amazing sights to which help them communicate and navigate through the forest and also when in search of food of course.

I also compiled all the images in a video form, and I used the naruto shippudeen - girei (pains theme song) as the background music, making it look EPIC. ENJOY

That is the end of my little escapade around the school campus of art. I hope you enjoyed it. That's for reading.

All photos where taken with my Techno smart phone K9.

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

It's crazy to think how much time went into my these works of art!

I know right 😀. It's a project sort of thing though, like a requirement for the award of a bachelors degree BA

This is one of those posts I call Hardwork!
The beauty of taking photos and giving extensive description and significance to all of them is a great work!
I really enjoyed this article!
Keep up the good works!

Thank you so much itoro for such kind words, 😀.
Taking photos is a part of me now 😀

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stevenson7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great photos. I'm amazed. It was a very informative sharing. @stevenson7

Thank you very much for visiting 😀

Congratulations @stevenson7! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great effort. I would not agree that we so much go in the wrong way as humanity. Yes, there are atrocious acts around us, but it is dropping more and more, less wars, less death at childbirth, less violence compared to the number of population..
Nevertheless great photo-shoot and explanation of your views.

Thank you for visiting. You got me wrong😀.
I was trying to say we should go through the right way of humanity and been humane

Thats some incredible art, and I love your detailed descriptions!

Thank you so much ma'am 😀

Love how you paired each photo with your thoughts on what it represented. I have no doubt that someday very soon you will be, "Stevenson, the photographer from Somewhere Awesome!" Excellent work!

This is the most heartwarming compliment I have gotten on Steemit. This made my day 😀.

Thank you so much ma'am

You are very welcome, @stevenson7! 😊

Excellent photography. I appreciate being able to have a look around the art campus @stevenson7. Each of your photos, the statues within them & your poetry are Soul stirring. Much Respect & Love. #steemitbloggers

Thank you for the heartwarming message 😀🙏

You are very welcome <333 :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations @stevenson7! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44