“In the Spotlight” – Ausra Agintaite aka @publicumaurora

Spotlightphoto smaller.jpg

Welcome to the 20th edition of our “In the Spotlight” series.

Today's spotlight falls on Ausra Agintaite aka @publicumaurora.


Today we will be doing something a little different from our normal feature. We have a very special lady in the “Spotlight” this week and we will be taking a closer look at her passions in life. I would like to introduce her to everyone by taking a closer look at the person behind the name. Ausra is a professional model, a practising psychologist as well as a good photographer.

In this “Spotlight” we will be focusing on Ausra in the role of a model as well as her photography. On alternate days we will be showcasing either her photography or photos of her as a model. I know this a little different to our normal feature, but “a change is as good as a holiday” and I am certain you will enjoy the stunning images I am going to share with you.


black.gif
21105940_1815797331795836_3178952644461019560_n.jpg
black.gif

This is Ausra’s story(written in her words):


I am Ausra (Aušra), a young woman from Lithuania. I often get lost when someone asks me: "Who are you?" It is always difficult to find an answer to this question – seeing myself as the whole world (Earth) citizen, I am a woman with a human character, I am a woman with all the feminine subtleties, I am a daughter, a sister and a friend. But the most difficult decision to make when defining myself is when I need to choose between being a psychologist, a model, and a person working in an outlet kitchen. All those forms are an integral part of who I am.

You will not believe it, but psychology and photography are not all that different. In both, cases, a person becomes the main object and the focus is on his or her holistic interaction with the environment. I am sure that the points of contact and interaction in photography and psychology are the thoughts we want to convey, as well as the feelings that often reveal our true characters and bodies.

I think photography for both the photographer and the model is like an enjoyable form of psychotherapy. In photographing others we generally look for aspects of ourselves, we are the ones who are attracted, fascinated...

Being a psychologist I never find other ways to show all my peripheral entities other than posing (although in me, as in everyone else, they really do exist). The work of the model is like personal psycho-hygiene. In pictures, I can let myself get weak, angry, scream if I want to, rebel, confess in what I believe in, be the bitch but ultimately don’t harm anybody.

When spending time meditating, I dreamed that every moment of my life could be photographed, although I did not dare to believe that dream would ever come true, today that dream has been fulfilled.

When I’m tired of being a “beautiful model” I become a psychologist and through psychology, I discovered myself as well as the love of my life. This love of my life i.e. Ruslan Bulgov aka @axeman led me to photography. He taught me everything I know about photography. This is one of the strongest forces that can both create and destruct – however, today we are creating.

black.gif
39080790_2442316019143961_7994130363557347328_n.jpg
black.gif

All photos used with permission of @publicumaurora and @axeman


Thank you, Ausra for allowing us to publish your truly inspirational story,
and for sharing your awesome modeling and photography with us!

As always, we will be sharing some of Ausra ’s awesome photos for the next 5 days,

BE SURE NOT TO MISS IT

black.gif

If you would like to connect with @Ausra and follow her on social media:

Steemit - https://steemit.com/@publicumaurora
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/ausra.agintaite
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/ausraagintaite/

I would like to invite you to visit Ausra’s profile at @publicumaurora where you can see more of her photography and follow her modeling adventures (photos by @axeman).

Thank you, Ausra , you truly are an inspiration to us all!

black.gif


Read the weekly “In the Spotlight” series featuring biographies of all our wonderful photographers here on Steemit. If you are a keen photographer and would like to see yourself “In the Spotlight” for one week please contact me at @positivexposure.

small positive exposure.jpg


Please join us in uplifting and supporting the photography community by
following our curation trail @positivexposure at steemauto.com


whale signature_1 (1).gif



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Great choice for the spotlight :)

thanks Adam, its a little different this time, but I dont see why we cant '" Expose" other talent as well! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95