Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks! Appreciate the support @esteemapp ! :))

woow,,beautiful nature friend.
great photography @worldcapture

than your welcome friend.

Gorgeous place.

Indeed! Incredible landscapes!

Hi Chris,
I'm so curious to hear and see what Oman is about. It is quite high on my to go list, but my wife has absolutely no plans to go there. She thinks it is unsafe or uncomfortable for a woman to travel to Oman. Can you convince her?

Hey Buddy!

Frist of all - Oman is extremely safe! That was my experience and the experience I heard from other travelers I met. As long as you behave in a respectful way there is nothing bad what can happen to you in my opinion.
The biggest suggestion I can give to you (as you travel with your wife) rent a car! This will make you travel so much more easy and relaxed. Trust me on that ;)
Omans are super helpful , very respectful and really polite. The only negative thing I can say about Oman - Taxi drivers in Muscat - They try to rip you off. Just as in many other countries..
The past days I hitchhiked quite a lot and it was absolutely no problem. It is way more safe here compared to Europe!

Awesome, thanks for your quick response. I can't wait to see your photos shot with D750. Iy should be a fine country to have on camera. And o boy.. Taxi's are something I try to avoid at all time anywhere anytime. Ribbing you of us like there second nature I think.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @worldcapture!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.223 which ranks you at #8387 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 8404).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #178.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45