Colours - Wedding Photo of the Day #127

in #photofeed6 years ago

Charlotte & Tim - Sansom Photography-497.jpg

Colours

I loved playing around with the different colours that were in the sky with this shot. It was at sunset but the sky was also still really blue. I used the Bride's veil to separate the 2 colours and emphasise them more. I wanted to still be able to see detail of the couple so didn't silhouette them completely, the orange light from the sun was too nice not to see!! It was also really burny light (as I call it!) so using the veil made it easier to expose and hide some of that harsh sky! This shot was taken on my Canon 6D with my 17-40mm lens (of course!).


2.jpg

Sort:  

Lovely snap. you are just lucky to have that orange colour in a way you framed it.

Thank you! Yes the veil was the perfect tool!!

What a perfect capture using the veil to segregate the colors. 🙌🏽

Thank you so much, veils are so useful!!

And it's a great photo, congrats, my dear! I'm nominating you and this post for the next edition of The Daily spotlights by @pixresteemer :))

Thank you !! Oh that's cool thanks so much I will go check it out!

;))))))! You're welcome!

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of 20 June 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54