Burj Khalifa, Dubai - Cityscape Photography

in #photofeed7 years ago

IMG_0581.jpg

Burj Khalifa, Dubai

Our trip to Dubai was really short but one of the main things we wanted to do was go see the Burj Khalifa! I can remember reading magazines and papers when Dubai had proposed to build this building that would be as high as "in the clouds" and I was in awe! I couldn't believe how high it was going to be, but didn't ever think that I would see it in person! Dubai is like a whole new world, literally, it was amazing, looking up at the Burj was just surreal, it didn't even look real! The amazing light displays that they put on every half hour at night are mesmerizing, with the water fountains too! It almost made me a bit emotional watching it all! Such an amazing city and I am so grateful to have been able to see it in person!

- Verity x


Photograph by me and copyrighted to me!
Please UPVOTE or RESTEEM to support my work on Steemit!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 5/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 19:42:54
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1352.46/1600.00
Total Photos: 62
Total comments: 107
Total contest wins: 22
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

@vtravels #WOW its an Awesome Pic
Dubai is just full of entertainment.
Look like professional photographer

I just followed you to see your more articles like this in the #Future
keep it up.

YOU JUST MADE MY DAY BUDDY
#BIG #LOVE #FROM #PAK.
Cheers :)
have a great day Dear :)

THANK YOU

Welcome :)
i need a favour from you ?

Wow! That looks so very awesome! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you so much!

Youre welcome! :)

Wow! Spectacular shot! It really is an incredible building to see in person, but I found it so hard to photograph. It's just so big. This is one of the best shots I've seen of it!

Oh really?! What a compliment thank you!! Yes I thought the same, it was SO high! I was using my 17-40mm lens at 17mm and got really low to the floor pointing up and luckily I got it all in!

Seeing this building always reminds me what the human beeing is able to do.

I know its so impressive isn't it! It was such an incredible building to see in real life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47