Easter weekend ~ Full moon photography attempt

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

It was the Easter weekend last weekend or for those who do not practise this religious time, simply a long, five day weekend, which is what I personally believe is the important aspect to this time of year. Its a time to get away with friends and family and take a break from the at times gruelling reality of the ‘real world’. Another amazing thing that also occurs at this time of year is the huge, beautiful full moon that arises in the early evenings.

I have never even thought of pointing my camera towards the night sky in hopes of capturing stars or photos of the moon. However, a little encouragement and advice from a friend or two and I gave it a go. Couldn’t be happier with the result of my first attempt.


IMG_8906.jpg

Click Image to view full size

How do you think my first moon photography went Steemit?

Any tips or advice to help me for my next moon/star photography session?


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Sort:  

WAOOOO, WONDERFUL MOON.... EXCELENT POST.

Wow it looks professional.. I'm inspired to take shots of the moon one of these days 😃

Thank you! Go for it & post them up here :)

Great clarity, well focused image!

Thank you - I did take about 100 and something photos that evening. I am glad one turned out well ;)

I think you got a very good shot , I struggle with the moon picture for years 👍🏻

I saw the moon as it was falling, here in the northwest USA. It was huge and I swear it had a tint of blue; perhaps it was my a placebo ;)
Thanks for the picture

Nice!! Did you get a shot of it?

I tried, did not turn out as well as I wanted :(

Nice first capture of the Moon. Beautifully done!!!!

I am stoked with it! Thanks :)

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #22! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually ☺️

Nice. The clouds make it look dramatic.

Thanks, @noelizzy! it was somewhat of a dramatic evening with some wind and cloud cover

Gosh, I always love to see the moon. I even wrote a blog about moon gazing. You got a really nice capture of the full moon on Easter. So I can't help myself leave without upvoting this post :-) Thanks for sharing! @thomasjmitchell

Not a problem! I am glad you enjoyed the picture and my post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86