Smartphone Minimal Street Photography

in #photofeed6 years ago

IMG_9890.JPG

[PT mais abaixo]

Hello fellow Steemians,

Back to our regular programing, sharing yet another entry in minimal street photography.
It was the lines and the cloud timidly looking over the wall that grabbed my attention.
Framed the scene before the woman entered the frame.
Took 2 shots.
I felt on that moment that I'd end up converting it to black & white.
That was it!

Thanks a lot for your time!


[PT]

Olá Steemianos!

De volta ao programa normal, com mais um exemplo de fotografia de rua minimalista.
Foram as linhas e a nuvem a espreitar por cima da parede que me chamaram a atenção.
Enquadrei e fiquei à espera que a mulher entrasse no enquadramento.
Tirei 2 fotos.
Percebi logo que o resultado seria a preto e branco.
E foi isso!

Muito obrigado pelo vosso tempo!

Sort:  

ficou legal

Curti ... minimalismo é show!

Absolutely love this shot! I'm a sucker for minimalism, yet I'm not particularly good at it.

Beautifully executed!

Minimalism is eye candy to the max! Thank you very much for your words :)

Too good! It makes me wanna go out and start shoot street, but then I recall that it's cold, windy, getting dark early and I'm not a street photographer ;-)
But still, I think I'll give streetphoto another chance. When temperature will be at least +10*C :-D

I love dark and cold environments, eheh! Snow, rain...Inspires me a lot! Street photography, to me, is the holy grail of photography :)
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment!

It's not that funny anymore when you freeze your ass off ;-)
BTW, I just ordered new battery for my old Fuji X100s. I think I'll try to join this elite club :-)

Truth be told, I don't find myself nearly as frequently as you do in cold, hostile weather - Lisbon, Portugal is a far cry from Warsaw! So my view of cold weather is very, vey romantic, eheh. Whenever I travel to countries with colder climates, I do have the time of my life, but then again I know those conditions are only temporary... :)
X100s is a fantastic tool! Street photography, more than any other genre, is like treasure hunt - you are trying to discover and capture all the photographic opportunities that are around you at any given moment; for this reason, it can become extremely addictive! But how can one not succumb into the addiction when one looks at works from Cartier-Bresson, Fan Ho, Kertész, Metzker, Saul Leiter, Fred Herzog, Alex Webb...

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 15:53:43
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 86.37/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3748.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68