Beautiful Hazy Peaks Cleansing the Soul

in #photofeed6 years ago

Pino Latte.jpg

Where do you like to go to relax and escape it all? I used to always love going to the beach, but as of recent I have found something enchanting about the green peaks across the Kingdom of Thailand. There is something about mountain peaks which just seem to be so relaxing and really help to brush away the stresses and pressure of city living. The peaks that can be seen within this shot captured can be found 5 hours north of Bangkok upon Khao Kho mountain in the province of Petchabun.

Now one of the best things about this place is that it isn't your normal escape where you find hoards of tourists. It is known by the local Thais and a few others who are 'In the know'. This means that most of the places are pretty quiet, providing plenty of undisturbed locations and precious time to relax. For the duration of our trip there was always a slight haze hanging over the mountain peaks. At first I didn't like it as it made the backdrops difficult to see, but after a while I thought it was pretty cool and gave a slight mystical feel to the area.

I hope to go back up there again once I purchase a DSLR camera, there was so much to shoot and I only had my phone and compact camera. Steemit has been the catalyst rekindling my love for photography, nourishing me with motivation every time I browse through a melting pot of unique talent. To top it all off this new @photofeed tag has already displayed an array of talent to inspire and admire. I hope my photo is worthy of this tag and I hope you enjoyed my work. Thank you so much for checking out my blog, if you enjoyed this and would like to see more of Thailand feel free to swing by my page when you have a moment free.

Peace Out Steemians

Never stop exploring!

Sort:  

wow this is one of the best pictures i've ever seen. thanks for sharing

Thanks, you should check out all the @photofeed tag, there is loads of work on there much better than mine.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 12:05:48
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 560.54/800.00
Total Photos: 55
Total comments: 47
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 1.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very good places. Sometimes you need to go to the head to listen. Good Sharing.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=theexplorer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beautiful-hazy-peaks-cleansing-the-soul


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71178.18
ETH 3871.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50