infinite instances, December 12thsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photofeed5 years ago

The keenest image, in my humble opinion, on my first ever roll of Ilford HP5.

I took more photos with Sidney today, and more or less reveled in an opportunity to outdo my previous attempts on analog. She made picture making a feel-good affair, recommending shots, posing with poise and essentially catching a chance I would scarcely fathom available. When I consider today's events, I must remark that the ability to capture the world around me is a blessing; far from a curse, like attention-seeking 'social' media or incessant gaming, the disciplines of art and literature refine my character and ability. Similarly, blockchain is a platform for the creation of value, yet not every activity generates it. I shall persist in image-making til I expire, I hope, and as I grow, let nothing stand in the way of this endeavor.

Sort:  

There is something about this photo that is pleasing to look at.
Just a lightness of mood I can't explain.
Well done! (both of you. :) )

The best part of the photo besides the photo might be that mini temple shelter in the background that is classy.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45