Ten days of reflection day 4 go with the flow

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

10 Days of Reflection day 4 - to go with the flow or not

109110E3-9CBE-4D81-A51F-5170EC39F673.jpeg
Sony A6500 3 shot HDR base Image 146mm F8 1/80 ISO 125


I was nominated by @sunscape to take part in the 10 days of reflections and as I love reflections I thought why not

The rules of the challenge are simple:
10 Days of Reflection Photos (mirrors, water, etc)
Tag your post with #tendaysofreflection
Title your post "10 Days of Reflection"
Nominate a friend if you wish
Have fun and be creative!

And I will nominate anyone who wants to participate. Come on and join! You know you want to.

This post was originated by @ilovedietcoke and her original post on it can be found here 10 Day Reflection Challenge

Each day of this 10 day challenge so far I have reflected a bit on some aspect of my life, my time on Steemit or somehting to that effect, i am not sure if I will have anything insightful to say with each post, or even if I will do it for all 10 days of the challenge but will see whatI can do

Todays Inner Reflection - go with the flow

Seeing the duck in the water swimming upstream and then watching it take a break and floating back with the current of the water, and then turning around and paddling strong to go upstream, sometimes it is very easy to go with the flow and let life take you where peer pressure, work or family needs or a multitude of societies norms may lead you to go.

But is this always for the best, for sure going with the flow is often the easiest approach, but what happens if the flow goes against your inner feelings or thoughts of what is the right thing to do, do you then take the hard path and forge you own path against the flow.

And how do you decide when you need to take a stand and go against the flow, and when do you decide the flow is OK let me go with it.

I would like to think I strike a balance between the two, sometimes going with the flow and others making my own path, and I try to be consistent once i have decided which is the way for me to go.

I personally weigh up a situation and make a decision and stick to it, but at times new factors may arise that may cause me to reassess the situation and perhaps adjust your course, but I think the worse thing is to keep analyzing and neve rmaking a decision.

As a previous manager once said to me the worse decision one can make is to not make a decision.

OK thats my thought and I guess waffle on this subject, just a random thought that came to mind as I picked and edited this photo for todays reflection challenge.

Have a great day

Again I forgot to talk about the photo, this is ashot taken in downtown Milfordtaken from a bridge looking upstream, I used to live a short walk from here ad it was a spot I often when to when I had things on my mind and ended a quiet spot to think things throuh

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts
Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dmcamera :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Excellent advice, and great image showing reflections, but where's your #bridgesoftheworld tag? LOL! tip!

I can’t believe I did that again 😂

Thanks for the reminder feedback and tip

Too funny! I thought you maybe didn't class this one as a real bridge. LOL!

Lol no just forgot the tag I helped start lol

I thing this is a real cool bridge

we have too much on our minds these days!

Yes a bit on information overload

My hard drive is full. That's why i forget stuff - no room for anything else!

Lol same for me

You two have minds? Where did you get them? May I have one?

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

The advice you gave is beautiful and the image is just so so beautiful and I think both of them do complement each other well. The photo made me feel so calm. I have been looking at it for a few minutes now.

Thanks this was such a thoughtful and meaningful comment it touched me

Thank you so much

I could not agree more my friend. Sometimes it is easy to go with the flow and when things go bad just let it keep going like that. But, it takes courage to stand up and change the course and fight for what you believe in no matter what everybody else around you think. Is it easy? No. But sometimes you just have to do it in order to save yourself. :)

At least that is my humble opinion. This is a great contest. And I loved your photo submission and the text. :)

Thanks for you thoughts and your spot on it takes often courage to make a stand
But sometimes it just takes motivation all depends on the situation
Thanks again

Love that reflection!

Thanks kindly appreciate your visit

This view is like in a fairy tale. Awesome!

Thanks kindly my friend I love this view

This is an interesting an productive challenge. Very productive!

Thanks
The challenge is just for reflection photos I think I added my own spin to it

There is so much beauty and peace within this shot!

Thanks kindly my friend

Beautiful photo. A very harmonious picture of nature.

Thanks that’s such a sweey

Absolutely beautful! Peaceful too

Thanks kindly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88