You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visions for New Artwork. Series 1. Original Art. Original Photography.

in #photofeed7 years ago

That is such beautiful advice Barbara. I too feel my way and wait for that impulse that says... it is time in this moment of now. Ideas can loom around in the head for ages and then, it all comes together in the heart.

Sort:  

Exactly ! and when we sort of force them, it is not satisfying and frustrating ...
When there is good momentum, things are falling in place in a cool and easy way ^_^

I know the truth of this too @sunscape.

Often ideas come while I'm drawing, for extending that particular drawing or for another drawing again.

From my 'doodles' in pastel, so far I've learnt that my 'creative muse' loves the way colours can blend together with pastel and that different papers are better for blending than others.

That pastels on sandpapered and textured papers, made specifically for pastel are best left unblended, so that the background is left to show through. Apparently, this allows the light of the pigments to be reflected.

Whereas pastels on smooth drawing papers will blend with smudging ~ But then they'll need fixative. More about ideas coming from the heart in my next answer to you. 🦋

MAGICAL MOMENTS copy 6.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67