Southern Oregon

in #photofeed7 years ago

Until I moved to Oregon, I assumed most of the state looked like the lush forests of Central Western Oregon. While this is true for a small portion of the state, the southern an eastern part are far more arid. This is due to the mountains which hold moisture on the western side.

img_0001.jpg

Sort:  

I too was shocked that eastern Oregon and Washington look remarkably like most of the West. I always figured they were like a giant oasis out there! Cool pic :)

Thanks! Yeah, its really beautiful but in a completely different way.

Nice one, nature all on its own

I liked different reflections. successful photographs and colors. the clarity is very good. bright picture. congratulations. see you again :)

Thanks! I was a bit worried about the lighting being too harsh but with a little post-processing I was pretty happy with it.

WOW varied mood .. interesting atmosphere. I like your work and composition! congratulations for this :)

Thanks! It was one of the stranger hikes I've been on, all the hiking paths were flooded so they offered some nice reflections.

I have studied other studies. you are a very successful artist! I will follow you :)

Thank you! I follow you as well, I really like your work.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 06:29:17
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 724.04/800.00
Total Photos: 58
Total comments: 40
Total contest wins: 8
And have also received a 2.25 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71