You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Put this on your bucket list: Driving the North-Coast 500

in #photofeed6 years ago

Oh wow, you lived there?! That's amazing! After the NC-500 we went more to the east, the closest we've come to your hometown is Dufftown, we'll have to come back to explore a bit more :-) I just LOVE Scotland and I can imagine you miss your native homeland from time to time.

Where do you live now?

I will follow you just for the potential of seeing those wedding photos in a castle! What a dream :D

Sort:  

Yes, I grew up in Scotland, and I do miss it although I have been away for 44 years now. My Dad and my sisters and brother are still there. I know Dufftown well!

I live in Florida now, but go home every year! :-)

I feel especially the people are really really friendly and loving. 'Home' can have different meanings though, Florida might be home now, but the feeling you might have in Scotland... Well, only you will know :-) Glad you are able to travel home every year! That's a great privilege - enjoy your August visit!

I go home to Scotland, then I come home to Florida. Yes, they are both home!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69