Show Off Saturday ANIMALS

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Show Off Saturday

This is one of my favorite of the @photogames. Taking @jarvie suggestion I am making a post with all six photos and why I picked them for each of the Photo Stars. The first week I wrote a post about how this games feels like Apples to Apples

This one is for @jarvie as it shows the beauty of an ordinary chicken (from Uncle Jack's) with some great detail and bokeh.

Optional Text

This one was chosen this week for @caseygrimley since he asked for cute baby pictures and this a beautiful brown baby llama (BBBL)!

Optional Text

This one is for @derekkind as he likes a challenge, both for himself and us. See FixItFriday Winners: between a Rock and Hard Place
It took many attempts of my father standing next to me throwing bread in the air for us to get this shot. Team work!
It was shot on the coast of Oregon.

Optional Text

This one is for @gabyoraa as she is taking photos of everything to find her style and could really appreciate the the beauty of this picture taken right outside my parents home. My mom loves this horse, Steed, and often walked over to the pasture to feed it carrots. I wanted to get a picture of Steed and Stella, in the background, for her. To me it is a picture of the beauty of everyday.

Optional Text

This one is for @asgarth as he gravitates to the sea and would hopefully appreciate and be drawn to this awesome orange starfish.

Optional Text

This one is for @aweber. It is beautiful in its simplicity. And he believes that "less is more".

Optional Text

This has been a fun exercise. One of the things I really like about #ShowoffSaturday is that I get to interact with other photographers and figure out what they might enjoy and that I get to really take a look at my portfolio and interact with my photos on a more intimate level. I feel like I am gifting them to each of these photographers.

Sort:  

Well, my favourite is the one you shared to mine, so I think you know what you're doing in choosing which ones to enter where! Great post and submissions! ;)

Thanks Derek and glad you like the seagull picture the best.

Great photos Sara!

Thanks Casey. It took a bit of searching to find a cute baby picture for you.

Excellent photos!

The starfish makes me smile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42