How Show Off Saturday is like Apples to Apples

in #photogames7 years ago (edited)

How Show Off Saturday is like Apples to Apples

There is some strategy to this game. With five judges you have to pick the photo that will most appeal to them.

Have you played Apples to Apples? There are some cards that are a sure win, then there are others that you know the person picking will choose and you play it strategically.

My submission for @photogames Show off Saturday Cloud Competition and why.

With Tips and Strategy from @jarvie and his post on the Cloud competition

Will it be @derekkind i hear he loves epic landscapes.
Will it be @caseygrimley I hear he's prone to night stuff
Will it be @yumyumseth I hear all that time at @photofeed has made him look for those really good thumbnail shots.
Will it be @vmoldo I hear you may need a person in those shots.

For Scott- We both love the snow!
From an amazing snowmobile ride in Winter Park, Colorado.
Optional Text

For Derek- Epic landscapes
The majestic Tetons in Wyoming
Optional Text

For Casey- While this was taken in the day, it has a night vibe
Tetons in Wyoming
Optional Text

For Seth- This picture looks great both small and large
Close up of the Teton Mountain
Optional Text

For Vlad- This is one of the most unique pictures I was lucky enough to take
It is of a Haboob coming into Phoenix as I was taking off, and I was sitting in the right place to get the airplanes engine too. While the people are small, they are in those buildings, it is the only cloud picture that is not purely landscape.
Optional Text

For me- The first cloud picture I thought of, it is a picture I took flying out of the San Francisco airport coming home from my dad's funeral. It is a sweet reminder of my dad and his life and love.
Optional Text

It has been fun to look through my pictures and be reminded of the cool places I have been and beautiful clouds I have seen.

Sort:  

These are all great, but I agree with @jarvie; the one you sent Seth takes the cake for this theme. It really is marvelous.

Thanks Kevin and welcome to Steemit. Your intro was great.

That 4th one is my favorite i hope @yumyumseth picks it. It is amazing.

Also i love hearing people embrace and enjoy the strategy.

Aww thanks... the other strategy could have been the 4th picture, of the Tetons, cause we went together!

Oh, that's an awesome post, Sara! :D

Thanks Derek!

only problem is, i don't have that many epic images :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53