You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Incredible City of Pompeii

in #photofeed6 years ago

Wow , to think that this place is still this clean and preserved is a wonder. I have heard of Pompeii and have even see the movie which depicted the city being buried in volcanic eruption but never knew it was a true story. I only thought it was a movie. Mehn it's really a sad true story hard to believe though. How come those who died didn't escape . Isn't the mountain a bit far from the city? If I were there with the tourist, i would have asked a lot of questions .

Sort:  

I'm sure there are some vulcanic eruptuions on YouTube (or maybe even d.tube). The burning ash pretty much floats like smoke and the distances it can travel before landing is quite mesmerizing. My point is, the volcano is not too far from the city.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95