Let's capture some more, let'S go!!!

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

On the way to Lanzarote this thing happend... the colors, the mood, it was incredible!

_DSC1592_stitch2.jpg


Photo statistics

CameraLenseFocusApertureISOLocation
Sony a6000selp 18-10580mmF41280Lanzarote - SP

Please give this post some steem! <3


p.s. I am still looking for someone with strong critique skills - please give me your input!

Sort:  

Wonderful image! There's not a lot to say because I don't think you could make the photo significantly better by changing anything - I feel like any significant suggestions I make will only spoil the mood and ruin what already works well, so forgive me for diving into the details but my only real critique is to careful about the masking on the gull - the outline is too sharp in spots and too soft in others - since the background of the gull image was brighter, you may need to refine the mask and shift the edge down to get rid of the bright edge on the bottom of the feathers. I would also suggest throwing a subtle brush of reflective color on the highlights of the gull to match the pinkish light in the scene - the gull looks a tad too monochrome (and there's a faint outline of a box around the gull if you look close, a remnant of the masking).

Those clouds are awesome, and one thing that works very well in the image is the way the water matches the texture of the sky - it helps ease the transition across the horizon - but the band of darker cloud far in the distance still outlines the horizon so we aren't confused about where the sea stops and the sky begins. Great work!

i am flattered that you took the time! thank you a lot - I, of cause, agree to your points about the gull, especially the point about the brush. You are a good reviewer with a great eye for details (and I uploaded the full res... =D)

derek - thank you - really wonderful!

Hey, no problem - people don't usually ask for real critique. :)

Wow 😍 this pic is absolutly amazing 👍

overall, within 4 years of photography, this is probably my best one :)),

thank you!

That's a pretty good one, hardly anything to criticize. You could try to give the image an additional depth by playing with vignettes or shadowing the bottom / top border.

Other than that - good job :)

Ahio!

thanks a lot for the input, it's really appreciated

I tried the "vignettes or shadowing" in a lot of cases and I am not so satisfied with the outcome because it seems always too dark, but there is a lot of added "drama"..., I guess its sort of a guts feeling if it comes to editing and your personal style

You can be sure, I will post with more things to criticize! Or how do we get better? I guess I'am struggling with being my own bubble. Know I mean?

cheers,
R.

Yepp that's a good way to describe it, vignetting is more of a subjective style issue - not an objective improvement. In that particular image, I could imagine that it'd help putting attention to the bird and adding some additional depth and drama.

And yeah, I know what you mean by "being in your own bubble" - Asking others for feedback is surely a good way to improve yourself. I wouldn't mind doing so from time to time - have a follow :)

just at a first glance...daaaamn, nice photos! the bokeh, the stars and of cause Neuschwanstein are awesome, even though id like some more highlights in the Neuschwanstein photo, do you mind if I go for an edit for this?

(this is not about being better or anything, its more a fun thing to do :))

Thanks!
Mhhh I wouldn't mind some editing- as long as you don't publish it somewhere without consent.

This is awesome, I love how the bird is not only looking at the camera but turning its head slightly to do so.

i never saw it under that aspect - nice!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.29
Server time: 00:43:25
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 505.21/800.00
Total Photos: 54
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

thank you!!11

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=ricpicks
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=let-s-capture-some-more-let-s-go


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Such a beautiful series .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67