It was cold and windy but worth it =D

in #photofeed7 years ago

I shoot this scene a lot of times since it is one of the main sights in Dresden but this one came out especially nice I thought. What do you think?

_DSC6713.jpg


Photo statistics

CameraLenseFocusApertureISOLocation
Sony a6000selp 18-10518mmF4100Dresden - DE

Please give this post some steem! <3


p.s. I am still looking for someone with strong critique skills - please give me your input!

Sort:  

Critique from me; i'd like it more without the figure in it. He/she draws my eye too much away from the rest of the image.

the figure is actually me, and this photo was done with self timer - I think there is a version of this without me in there but I came to the conclusion I like this version a bit more, especially because of that leading line - thank you for that critique! hope to get some more :)) - whats not so nice is the lack of contrast at my legs :-P

Sehr schön und die Perspektiven sind auch immer klasse 👍

dankeschön!

Beauty! What time of the evening was this shot taken? i'm amazed at how you were able to get the stars to be visible. Also the reflection is flawless - looks like the world is split symmetrically at the horizon and the rocks are floating islands in space.

Hey anka, to be direct... I do photoshop a lot (and did way more back when I took this photo), so the sky and the reflection of the milkyway is photoshoped in, I really wanted that dramatic clean look... none the less, I did took this photo in the middle of the night...

ahh... i see... in that case, kudos you made the effect settle enough to make a designer question if its real haha... do you only use Photoshop or any other photo processing software?

just camera raw and photoshop + nik collection :) - and yeah, I think settle is a good thing to convince, guess I am a romantic ^^

You have some pretty stunning work! Thank you for sharing.. I will be following for sure, and I look forwards to seeing more of these amazing pictures :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.23
Server time: 13:44:52
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 356.44/400.00
Total Photos: 42
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great image! I think without the person it would be even better...

thanks man! seems I am really wrong about the person in the photo =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58