You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I went back in time for two days (14 images)

in #photofeed6 years ago

Thank you so much! I spent a night in a tent 2 years ago and got pneumonia. The area is populated only from spring till autumn. In the winter there are maybe one or two people who live there. Most of them lock their homes but there are some who leave the keys (like the one we stayed). We searched the area and found two more. One is in really good shape and the other looks abandoned, leaky roof, missing windows etc.

Sort:  

I had a one dog night many years ago while camping in -40 full moon, chrystal clear night. The stars were awesome, and it was so cold, it was difficult to get a fire going even with pitch. The fire burned down 4' into the snow by morning. I stuffed my german sheppard into my bag several times that night.

Now that's what I call a real adventure! I think I would've died that night haha

I finally made my move out of the tent about daylight. I could see sun on the mt. up the trail. I broke camp and headed for the sun. My toes were so cold. I sat on my pack in the sun, took my boots and socks off and sunned them warm again. I was glad there was a hotsprings just 17 miles up the road. The ski was great, the water was awesome. I spent the night there in a cabin and skied on into town (29 miles) the next day.

Woow :) You should do a post about that!

maybe someday. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44