Watercourse Way

in #photofeed6 years ago

For my first post on Stemmit I'd love to share my latest photograph which was taken on January 2nd this year. I had planned it for a while knowing that a supermoon would rise over the hills alongside Australia's Lake Hume; a massive lake in inland Australia.

I waited with anticipation not knowing exactly where the moon would rise. At one point convinced I'd got my dates wrong because it was 30min past the time it was supposed to rise. Then I slapped myself on my face realising it was behind the mountains! A few moments later it crest over the mountain top. A glorious shimmer of light shone across the water. A true beauty to behold.

39784030922_e69bb777f4_o.jpg

Thanks for viewing! :)

David

Sort:  

Daaaaaaang. Way to introduce yourself! Beauty of a photo. :)

Awesome shot! I love that vibrant blue tone playing with the purple of the sky and the glow of the moon. The birds are a really nice element too. It looks like a painting.

Really looking forward to seeing more of your work!

Thanks heaps woodzi! Yeah took me a while too decide on which purple and blues to choose. Glad you can notice the slight difference. The birds are actually bats. They do kinda look like birds though. Every night there were hundreds of them flying over. Pretty cool to witness.

Bats are even cooler! :)
All those bats flying around must be quite an epic spectacle indeed!

Thanks david for seeing us a nice photography . good job dude.

Thanks very much! I appreciate that. :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 03:13:19
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48