Travel Norway #7 - Dovre mountains - Sunrise by Hjerkinnsdammen.

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hello Steemians!!

Thanks for all support on my latest post from 'Travel Norway' series. I am happy You are interested in the subject and like the presented photographs.

Today little continuation about Dovre area. Dovrefjell-Sunndalsfjella is norwegian national park in middle Norway. It covers the area of 1.693 km². Presented pictures were made by the shores of Hjerkinnsdammen lake near small town Hjerkinn, it is situated very close to national park's borders. The lake is not natural there, waters are hold by a dam and are natural reservoir of drinking water.

<><><>

IMG_9674sm.jpg

<><><>

Presented shots were made during photographic trip to Romsdalen valley and Åndalsnes. Together with my friend, also photographer,we stop by the lake on the way from Trondheim. We came to the location after sunset, it was dark already so we just set up a tent in the lights from a car and start the bom fire. We waited for the north lights until midnight. Not much was going on but we were able to catch something...

<><><>

IMG_9662.jpg

<><><>

We used the beautiful starry sky to shoot this "standard" shot with Milky Way and the beam of light from headlamp... The idea was mine but the shot was taken by my friend Darek Bruhnke.

<><><>

DSC_2133.jpg

<><><>

Also tried something different with long time exposure - photovision always must be present ;)...

<><><>

IMG_9631.jpg

<><><>

We went to sleep late at night and planning to wake up before sunrise... I woke up as first, that night I was sleeping in a car, we were late! Sun was already up but still very low above horizon. I run to the tent to wake up my friend than just grab my gear, set a tripod and start shooting all the scenery around...

<><><>

IMG_9682.jpg

<><><>

That morning was really beautiful! Very calm, very quiet, with some low clouds on the mountains and little foggy air above the lake's surface.

<><><>

IMG_9697sm.jpg

<><><>

I started to look around for some nice motives to shoot. One of the first find was these dried vegetation, partly covered by water.

IMG_9690.jpg

<><><>

Than I was working little bit with the vegetation by the lake shore and a small river which run into the lake. Water was very still giving beautiful reflections of the sky and mountains on the other side.

<><><>

IMG_9720.jpg

<><><>

Another great things in this locations were the boats. Quite a lot of them were standing..or maybe lying ont he ground close to the water. Boats are always great motive to shoot! They always look good! If You don't have anything to shoot - just find the boat and place it in the frame - always works!

<><><>

IMG_9739sm.jpg

<><><>

IMG_9748sm.jpg

<><><>

IMG_9755.jpg

<><><>

One of the boat was standing just by the shore and this one is my favourite shot from that day.

<><><>

IMG_9738nologo.jpg

<><><>

Walking among the shores wasn't easy, everywhere ground was soaking wet, swamps and bogs were all over the place. I went as far as I could and catched few more shots...

<><><>

IMG_9773.jpg

<><><>

After some time the sun went high enough to make the nice colours disapeared and more clouds came from the east. This was the time to set up a water for a morning coffee! Very well deserved prize, we both were able to catch a lot of good shots during one hour shooting that morning.

<><><>

IMG_9777sm.jpg

<><><>

What about You guys? Do You have any favourite photo from this set? Write a comment if You have. Thanks a lot for watching and reading!

<><><><><><><><><><><><>

If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me
Any questions or opinions - write a comment. Great thanks for supporting my work!

Thanks for watching and have a great day!

Remember that upvoting, resteeming and following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but also gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

Sort:  

Oh God! You are amazing photographer!
Inspiring photos! Thanks!!!!

Very nice to hear such words! Thank You a lot!

Well you're certainly making me want to come visit... so the pics are doing the trick ;)

Thank You, it is a pleasure hearing this! :D

Calm. This is first word in my mind after watching your photos.

Very nice. This is what was there that time - calm everywhere in nature...only two photographers running with their tripods around the lake ;)

I love the seventh picture, the sky is so poetic and that dry vegetation gives a touch of mystery. Your work is magnificent, congratulations!

Thanks for comment, I like it very much too. Have a nice weekend!

Awesome post...the third shot was amazing, but also the ones with the boats in the foreground are wonderful ;)

Thanks for comment @asgarth , the location is wonderfull with this boats.

What beautiful photos. I love the photos you publish, you must be a happy person because you have gone to beautiful places. and those things feed the soul.

It is true, every photo trip I take load my inner batteries with great positive energy, through my photos I wish to give some of it also to others. Thank You for comment! Am I happy? I wish to have more time for traveling...maybe steemit will help me a bit in this ;).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58