Shot & Thought #11 - How It Is Created ??

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

During one of my recent photographic trip I spotted this amazing patterns on the ice of frozen lake. I saw such things many times on photographs in internet but I haven't really seen before such a big ones in real life. How to call it? Crack? Pattern? Creation?
I have posted this on my fanpage in FB and I got an answer from my friend from Poland, that this kind of stuff is being created in process of melting and freezing ice-wholes created by fishermans, who fish under the ice. In my opinion - it can be true - it can have sense, what do You think about it?

In a quite small area I found around 5-6 of them, so the theory about fishing holes looks good as the fishermans always making more than one hole to fish from.

The picture was made quite a long time after sunset so it is little dark, you have to forgive me, but in other hand, the darkness give some more surrealistic and mysterious look for this alien pattern.

If You have knowledge about this kind of stuff - let me know in comment because I am curious about it.


^^ Alien creation ^^


IMG_0840light.jpg
Left click on the image to view in Full Screen mode!


CategoryLandscape
Settings16mm | ISO800 | f9.0 | 1/30sec
GearCanon 6D + Canon 16-35mm f4,0 + Cokin ND 0,6 Medium grad
LocationJonsvatnet lake, Trondheim area, middle Norway

If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me
Any questions or opinions - write a comment. Great thanks for supporting my work!

Thanks for watching and have a great day!

Sort:  

it is a stunning image, composition, color and everything.
I guess the initial circle cut is done by them and then it is a weak point where the cracks start to grow naturally. Very interesting!

Thanks for comment. I think this is the force that create this intetesting patterns. I am happy Yoy like the shot.

What an interesting image @photovisions Nature can deliver some awesome scenes and textures can't it? Love your photography. (Following)

Yes, very much true - nature is the best artist with infinite amount of imagination :) Thank You for support my work!

Nice shot and good post ;)

You just got a vote from Sndbox-Alpha! For more information, click here

Great stuff, thank You!

Very nice, a different point of view and good interpretation

Thank You , I am trying to pick some unusual stuff from my collection.

Somehow it looks like dendrites of a neuron.

Very good observation! Like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62