Norwegian views: Blood moon rises - gallery

in #photofeed6 years ago

Welcome Steemians!


The gallery of pictures from one of the most beautiful moonrise seen this year. Sometimes unexpected things are the best what can happen on a photographic workshops. Let's begin...


IMG_7920v2.jpg


The place - area called Nordgruvefeltet, I went there in the evening day before to catch the fantastic Golden hour light in the place of many abandoned mines and colorful mine fields. The summer time in Norway is a time, where the nights are never black.


IMG_7921.jpg


I was shooting the night sky on the hills above the mines, many different motives with abandoned remainings of mines and mining activities - subject for a separate post. After that I came down to the car, I saw nice fog gathering in the valley with the river little below the place of my stay. It was around 1 am - but such a views won't let me sleep yet.


IMG_7922.jpg


That night I was waiting for the moon as I knew it was a full moon time last days... but it didn't appear. I thought it is maybe too low on the horizon and is hiding somewhere behind the hills. Unexpected show has started at 1:30 AM. Very distant, strange pinky/violet light appeared above the mountain on the horizon...


IMG_7924.jpg


I shoot the moon with 300mm Canon lens, camera was standing on the tripod so I could get the stable, sharp shot. I cropped some of the pictures to get even better and closer view on the moon.


IMG_79241.jpg


In first stage, the moon has violet and pink colour but after it went little higher - got this nice, orange colour.


IMG_7926.jpg


IMG_7946.jpg


The beauty of this magical moment, of this magical night, was magnified with the feeling of loneliness, I haven't seen a single man since I came there 8 hours ago, I knew that in a range of many km I am alone, the whole scenenery was made especially for me, I was walking with the camera shooting the moon, the fog, flowing river, making some movies until 4 AM, I had to go sleep when the sky got nice, sunrise colours...


IMG_7934.jpg


IMG_7937.jpg


This night will stay in my memory for a lifetime - love such lonely photographic workshops, when I spent the time with nature and my own thoughts. My own private, intimate time...


IMG_7963.jpg



<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me
Any questions or opinions - write a comment. Great thanks for supporting my work!

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99