Norwegian Magic - By the sea, in sunset time, with full moon rising...

in #photofeed6 years ago

Good Morning friends!


Not so morning anymore but still quite early...
Some time ago I posted few shots from fantastic sunset I experienced by the shores of Gjerdavika near Aure, island called Lesundoya. Western shores of middle Norway - the best fishing waters in the area!

If You want to check the post clik HERE . You can find there more information about the location and situation.
SteemitWorldMap: [//]:# (!steemitworldmap 63.328948 lat 8.490631 long d3scr)


IMG_0443sm2.jpg


Here shots taken in later stages of the setting of sun process. First - yellow/orange colours You can watch in previous post, link above.
Here, the colours become more deep, more red, violet, pink and blue...


IMG_0444sm.jpg


As You can probably see - all the shots were made in long time exposure technicque - using my ND1000 filter I went down to 30 seconds of exposure time. With ISO400 I still had clean image with almost no noise visible even after adding some more exposure to dark places.


IMG_0448sm.jpg


Knowing that the best light will finish soon, it is always really big rush to catch the best motives, moments and time.
Busy... busy... busy time.

That is why it is good to find some spots before the show will start. Later - we can just go from place to place and shoot, no time waste for searching for frames.


IMG_0474sm.jpg


Shore in the place was nice, flowering vegetation, interesting grass, big rocks... plus water - as everywhere in Norway - crystal clear of course ;).


IMG_0481sm.jpg


In last stage, sky become bloody red - really darkest stage but for me most atmospheric and moody.

I love that evening! It was one of the best sunsets this season.


IMG_0482sm.jpg


IMG_0485sm.jpg


Some other story was a moonrise - something I didn't expected... but it appear just straight in front of me... above the colorful sky, looked magical and amazing!


IMG_0452sm.jpg


IMG_0456sm.jpg


Here words are really not needed...


IMG_0470sm.jpg


IMG_0455sm.jpg


Hope You liked the gallery and enjoyed the moment with me.

Norway is a magical place and it is hard to write a full story just showing You the photos - all kind of experiences are building this! The air, smell of sea, the sounds of surroundings or better - amazing silence! The full experience is really complex. Here are just the images, other things You must imagine...


IMG_0458sm.jpg


Thanks!


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

Sort:  

Nice! Thanks a lot @daveks ! :D

Oh my goodness, so much beauty in one post! These photographs are exquisite! I've been trying to work out which is my favourite and I have to go for the second one in the post. That created an almost physical reaction in me- like I was sinking into the photograph. It almost looks like you could flip the water and the sky and the landscape would still make sense.

Those shots of the moon-rise really are something else. Like you said, totally magical- and the colours are almost etherial!

Thanks for sharing such a beautiful post.
E x

Yes, second one I also like really a lot, I was even thinking about it as a cover photo...
I am really happy You liked the post, it is great feeling to read such nice comments and good opinion. Big shot of energy, positive energy!
Like I said, it was busy evening, because a lot of amazing things was going on all around me.
Have a good evening!

The time I have spent following you has been a constant reminder that I MUST visit Norway! And this post concentrates so much magic that it hurts to be away from that place!
For one more time congratulations for a great post and for choosing to live in an amazing place :)

After over 5 years, I forget sometimes to celebrate every day here, but now I am working hard to change my job and to do more stuff connecting with nature, photography and traveling. Hope it will be possible any time soon. Thanks for comment!

If You will be traveling here one day - let me know and maybe I will help a bit with my knowledge and possibilities :)

Thank you, I'll have that in mind :)

Fantastic shots! Thank you for sharing some tips with us as well, as a beginner I love to not only see the beautiful shots that you take, but to learn a bit of how you take them!

Plan ahead, long exposure and low ISO, I am a little smarter after reading your article ;p

Blessings!

Oh, and what a neat prize was that moon rise!

Indeed, the moon took my breath away when I saw it during the shooting in long exposure. I had to change the lens fast, from wide to tele, to catch the view in more details.

Tripod, low ISO, longer times of exposure - always are making magic! So good luck to You, remember that practice makes a master!

Thanks for comment!

The photos are looking nice, and extremely yours.
They must have taken you a pretty long time to capture the same place at all times and illumination series.

I love those somehow dark displays. They relax the mind.

Thanks for comment. I was using 30 seconds of exposure so it took little longer than normal. In such conditions every minute matters, because the light is changing really fast.
Happy to see You liked it!

Very well done - bravo!

👏👏👏

Nerdy question here - what brand name ND filters do you use?

ND NiSi right now and I can say they are great! I had also Cokin in the past but they are changing the colours too much.

I've heard good things about NiSi. I use the Lee system and and old Sing Ray when I don't feel like carrying around less bulk.

NiSi has better anti-scratch layers, Lee always after some time starts to be blurry because of micro-scratches. I don't know if You also experienced that but I heard from many other people that this thing is hapening after time...

I don't use it much and it's something that I'm not aware of. But I can see it happening. Plus I "baby" my gear as it so I don't think that'll happen - lol.

Thanks for the 411!

And there is nothing like "nerdy question" ! Ask about anything!

LOL Thanks Cheers

Those are stunning photos and you are very fortunate to have experienced those moments. I only wish I could have been there in person to get the full experience. Do you live in Norway or are you just visiting. It looks like a beautiful place to live!

It is great place to live I must admit, for someone who love travels, who love the wild nature, who don't like crowded places and who like more "cold" climate - it is paradise! I live here over 5.5 years already. I know what I am saying :). I am happy You liked my post. Thanks for comment!

I here ya! I enjoy living peacefully in the Boreal forests of Saskatchewan, Canada

Their is nothing beautiful in the world rather then nature.

I am saying the same thing!! Thanks.

Hi photovisions,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Fantastic news!

Every photo looks amazing!! I like the colors haha! Glad i saw your post at photocircle😁 followed!

Thank You for comment and Follow! I hope You won't regret that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81