Norwegian landscapes - Foggy night with the full moon - Full Gallery & vid

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends!


Continuing the subject of my latest best night shooting - full gallery this time and the movie from the location as a bonus :).

Just a short word of introduction and I will let the pictures speak for themselves. In such matter no addictional comment is needed nor desired. Wish the Steemit has ability to create full screen slideshows... Maybe some day.

Location is well known for all of You who follow my posts - Nordgruvefeltet mining area in middle Norway. If You wish to read more information about this place, please visit my latest post from "Travel Norway" series: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@photovisions/travel-norway-14-colorful-grounds-of-nordgruvefeltet-1-before-sunset


IMG_7947.jpg


After I took the shots presented in the post linked above, I took a small brake to feed the body, drink some stuff and change the gear.

I spotted the fog gathering in a distant valley above the river flowing from Orvsjoen lake. The nights are bright in June so I knew I will have good light for such session. I took my camera with zoom lens attached (70-300 from Canon) and a tripod - something "must have" during night photography, especially when shooting from a zoom lens.

On the way to the river area...


IMG_7941.jpg


Silhouettes of the small, bonsai-shaped trees around were such beautifull in the fog....


IMG_7943.jpg


IMG_8037.jpg


IMG_8052.jpg


The river area, looking at distant mountains and watching the layers of landscape separated by fog and low clouds...


IMG_7944.jpg


IMG_7953.jpg


IMG_8085.jpg


The river Orva and the old wooden bridge from a distant...


IMG_8017.jpg


IMG_8020.jpg


IMG_8024.jpg


Long exposure shot with the moon using my wide 16-35mm lens.


IMG_7967.jpg


The fog above the river was very dinamic, please watch the movie from the link attached below. Please feel free to comment if You like it, it was my first video creation ever :).


IMG_7995.jpg


IMG_8043.jpg


IMG_8089.jpg


The pink, orange, violet colours of the fog depends of the place and amount of light was an interesting phenomenon.


IMG_8079.jpg


IMG_8035.jpg


The big, panoramic shot of the "smoking" river Orva. You could see this before on my blog in a separate post, together with the "making of" description.


IMG_8068sm.jpg


If You want to feel some more atmosphere of the place and that night, please watch the video with a music made by Biosphere (who is by the way also from Norway).
DTube:


YT:
- watch in HD!


I don't know if You liked it but for me it was one of the most atmospheric night spent in a wild since a looong time, that is why I am sharing so many posts from the location, and from that night... forgive me please ;).


IMG_8032.jpg


Steemit WorldMap project: [//]:# (!steemitworldmap 62.676282 lat 11.329093 long Foggy night with the full moon d3scr)


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me
Any questions or opinions - write a comment. Great thanks for supporting my work!

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81