My PhotoVisions #33 - My Macro Worlds vol.6 - Painted by water and light

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Goooood Morning Steemians!


How is Your day?

My day is very busy as always ;)... But first of all - interesting post for You guys, I hope it will be interesting...

Continuing me series of "Macro Worlds" - this time creations made using good, old Helios lens and sprinkler with water.
I walked among my garden trying to find good spots with position agains the sun. Natural light made really nice reflections and flares from water drops.


IMG_5102sm.jpg


The most tricky stuff was to to shoot using right hand and to sprinkle the water in the same time using the left hand. The gear with this small but heavy lens is quite heavy, tough part was to stabilize the hand enough to get sharp details.


IMG_4960sm.jpg


The lens with macro ring 31mm has quite shallow depth of field (DOF), especially that I used mostly totally opened aperture to get the best from the Bokeh effect.


IMG_5036sm.jpg


IMG_5042sm.jpg


If somebody don't know what is Bokeh - in short - background of the photo, area outside our sharp DOF. The best lenses creates really great effect on Bokeh, making everything blurry, with nice reflections and soft light... The main rule is that the lower aperture value ( f 1.8 - f 2.0 ) the more blurred Bokeh. Together with rising Aperture value, DOF is getting bigger and Bokeh is changing to become more and more sharp.


IMG_5081sm.jpg


IMG_5158sm.jpg


This was my first attempt to use water sprinkler together with Helios - the effects? - I saw the gallery, You have Your opinions - write in a comment what do You think?? I have my also and I wouldn't share it with You if I werent happy with the results.


IMG_5145sm.jpg


IMG_5124sm.jpg


I think more works of these kind will appear on my blog soon. I loved macro hunting even more now :).


IMG_5185sm.jpg



<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me
Any questions or opinions - write a comment. Great thanks for supporting my work!

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

Sort:  

Great shots and light for the max used, congratulations !!!

Gorgeous macros! So poetic it almost needs a soundtrack

Well said, thank You, gentle sounds of ambient music would make a trick here... I am thinking of doing such connection between the sound and the music, but still dont have time for such project..

I hear ya! So many ideas, not enough hours in the day 😧

Lovely macro work!

Thanks Man!! :)

Amazing macro and great light!!

Very well done @photovisions!
You have some really cool pictures in this post!
I think all your decisions (the lens, the sprinkler, shooting against the sun) worked out perfectly!

Thanks a lot for comment and good opinion :D My pleasure You liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44