Highlands views: Castle Sinclair Girnigoe

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hi Steemians!


Ruins of Castle Sinclair Girnigoe in the norhtern parts of Scottish Highlands near Wick.

The castle originally was much bigger and cover the rocky penninsula just above the sea - extreme location, dont seen from this perspective. Defensive purposes of the Highlands castles are amazing, all of them were build up in very hard to reach locations.


IMG_2389sm.jpg


I could pay a lot of money to see the castle and the surroundings during medieval times... Amazing location and great photo spot.
I didn't had the best conditions to shoot but I can imagine how great the castle would look like during beautiful sunrise or stormy, heavy clouds...

I was lucky to catch some birds flying out of the ruins when I approached.


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me
Any questions or opinions - write a comment. Great thanks for supporting my work!

Thanks for watching and have a great day!

Sort:  

Im fairly sure there is a Call of Duty map based on this very location!

It can be possible, it is very characteristic castle, easy to remember...

It inspires epic stories of old

Inspiring place - like the whole Highlands!

Nice shot!
I like the light you captured there and I love places that you can feel the history!

Thanks a lot, the light was really hard to managed - sun was still quite high, it burned out some of the colours... but I was trying to do my best...

Stunning shot, such beautiful light! resteemed

Great thanks for that!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49