Milky way over some round structure

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

I found that wood structure very interesting, and positioning it under the milky way made this shot for me.
This wooden ball is located near Moletai in Lithuania. Unfortunately I do not know the story of this thing and even can not google anything about it. So all You need is just stop reading this text, click on the image and enjoy the scenery.

DSC_5520 web.jpg

I deliver only @originalworks and @originalcontent

Sort:  

Looking at the thumbnail image, it seemed like it's made of metal and it reflects the sky... That would have been amazing.
For a second I was disapointed it's only wood and it's not reflecting the stars.
But now I realized that's Jupiter!
Look at the big red spot, that's the famous storm that's been going on for a couple of centuries allready... :) And the stripes are clearly the Jupiters cloud formations...

Nice, You guys figured it out. Actually shot was taken near observatory so it is logical for this structure to be Jupiters model :) I look like an idiot to myself now :D

Haha
You should go back. Maybe they have other planets scattered arround :)

I will probably return there and explore the location in a daytime and when it wont be -25 Celsius outdoors :D

Sounds reasonable :)

Wow! thats an amazing photos!!!
I upvoted and im following you to see more... :)
if you wanna check mine let me know what you think. Thanks!

Thanks, I`ll try to bring more high quality pictures to my followers ;)
I looked at Your blog and You have really cool pictures there! Keep it up!

That's amazing. . .
Orange is my favorite color, i looks nice and natural...
You take a nice and beautiful photo, nice work bro. . .

Thanks, it was a city glowing there on the horizon and it added some orange to the picture. I love this photo too :)

dont forget to visit my blog because i am newbies in steemit please cooperate and guidance in order to become even better :)

What sort of gear/settings were used for this image?

D810, tamron 15-30 at 15mm, f2.8, ISO4000 and 20sec exposure. Manual focus at infinity. Camera was on a tripod.

Pretty cool. The spherical structure looks as if it's trying to be Jupiter.

And it is Jupiters wooden model :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 20:54:56
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1978.59/3200.00
Total Photos: 93
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 35
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great composition with an unusual foreground object ;)

Thanks, I liked that object too :)

The colours on this make it so magical. I specially love the light right behind the planet. Love your work! Congrats on the win on architectural photography :)

Thank You very much! That light behind the planet adds some interest to the picture :) I like it too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55