You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Geometry of Bucharest Metro

in #photofeed7 years ago

I’ve never been there. But I recognize elements of stations here. Probably because of the more modern architecture and design. There’re a lot better f things in L.A. the were also built n the 80s.

BTW, this is one of those posts that didn’t show for me until just now when I went to your page to check your weekly beer post. I admit not stopping by yesterday. Or the day before. (I sick 🤒) But I was here the previous days and didn’t see it. Maddening! I’m noticing that Steemit isn’t always refreshing for me...even though I’m loading it newly every day and navigating around. This morning your upvote and comments on my most recent post didn’t show up at all on any of my devices. Until finally they did. But I swear I’m being punked.

Now for my “review”: Wonderful composition and use of the geometry. Good lines always work for me. 😬 And I love the human element. Personally I almost always prefer photos with people in them...or at least some form of subject that can be anthropomorphized. Great job! The balance you created is very skillful. I’m not staring at the people but they make the shots.

Steemit a job? Why yes, I concur. If only it wasn’t so hit or miss... I’m still trying to crack the code of consistent success...while refusing to engage in creating fluff pieces, financial advice, and/or utilizing bots.

Sort:  

I would have suggested that you clear your browser history, but having the same issue on all your devices is very strange. Have you tried logging out and in again? Have you tried using busy.org to see whether you experience the same problem? Did you know that I worked in technical support department for a year? 😁

I’m not staring at the people but they make the shots.

I looked again at the photos after reading this, and you are absolutely right! The eyes are not drawn to the people, but the people make the photos complete. To be honest, I didn't think of that when taking the shots. Anyways, thank you Lisa - I am happy that you liked them :)

Steemit as a job - when the price of 1 Steem reaches $100 :) Or when we get a couple of whale followers 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82