A Little Bragging Never Hurt Anyone

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

I’m so excited! These iPhone street portraits will be exhibited this spring in Florence and Rome. It’s quite surreal to have my work traveling the globe when I can barely afford to pay my rent. But then again...my photos are traveling the globe!

One day soon I will join them...

15427B00-62A1-49A2-9D73-D6A0803974BB.jpeg


B133DEE5-F8E3-4F26-8B87-51091D51EA42.jpeg


5256F855-7C67-48A5-BACE-29D68B503F15.jpeg


FD3F613F-CBE3-4F91-AB00-5CA011359014.png


85C9D879-6025-4374-957B-1135ECE4CE4A.jpeg


C9827195-FC2D-42B7-8ADF-1DB268C8DB43.jpeg


2BF1405A-989A-4C70-80FA-0D671DE60067.jpeg


53917C05-43BD-4743-9AB5-F517430A4BEA.jpeg


50892820-2571-4862-AD2F-8FDDE501FADA.jpeg


86E7E207-2858-47B9-8BE8-39CBE412D428.jpeg


Sort:  

Congratulations!

Thank you, Catlady 😻

You need a donut prize for these shots!!! Some I've seen before and still love and the ones that are new to me are amazing. That first one....such a soulful expression for a little one. Oh my heart!

I can't say I have a favorite...I keep going back to check but I love them all.

I am very proud of you.....and hope the best for success with your art!

Are you having a going away tea for the photos? or?? :)

Thanks, Deb! I love being exhibited. I’d also love making a living, though.

In this digital era, I don’t have to send physical copies of the images. So no one is actually going away. 😄

We can pretend and have a french party, avec plateau de fromage, avec du pain et du vin and moonlight and stars. Done.

Someone commented about Bresson on my blog. (I posted about practicing b&w and got some great tips) I'd never heard of him so I read his bio and looked at some of his favorite photos. Guess what. You are as good as him and similar. Your soulful photos are amazing.

Ooo la la 🇫🇷

I don’t know that anyone has ever given me such an enormously wonderful and intimidating compliment, Deb. Thank you 🙏🏻

I just saw the post. I’ve been busy working on a kickstarter campaign and have slipped a bit on my audaciousness - at least my tenaciousness - on Steemit. I need an agent and a publicist and a marketing team. I really suck at self promotion. And sadly, I cannot afford the luxury of such preciousness. 🤪

You are most welcome Miss A. (I know you'll figure that out)

Here's how to do all those things. Buy a hat or use one you have. Write Agent on it. Get a T-shirt. Write publicist on it. Make hats for your cats - or crowns. Write marketing team on those. Now, get dressed. You now have "people". hehe

😂😂😂

Woow was surprised that you have come far is that I have always told you do an incredible job you deserve it and you will see that soon you will get the rewards you have to keep working, congratulations my friend

Thank you. 😊 My work is exhibited quite a bit. All over the world. I’ve been extremely fortunate with that. It’s the regular selling part I haven’t figured out yet. So goes the curse of most every artist.

This makes me happy, your work is being recognized and I think you're going to get very far I love all your pictures you're good, here's your fans

Awww....thank you. I hope you’re right. About the going far part. I’ve been exhibiting for a few years. And I’m trying to be patient. But that’s very difficult. Storytelling is my true calling but unfortunately it’s not an easy path in a highly capitalistic world. Oh how I could rant about this...but I’ll be a good girl and shut up. And once again just say...

Thank you!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 22:06:40
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 185.60/200.00
Total Photos: 34
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Ohhh - that's so cool! Where will they be exhibited?
I'm just starting to think about sharing some of my street photography on Steemit too. Glad to see yours actually contain people, some people seem to think street photography is about taking pictures on the streets ;-)

Congratulations!

Thank you! 😊

Yes, by definition street photography requires people or at least the strong suggestion of their presence and activity...but, ironically, not actual streets. 🤪

This is the second installment of an annual exhibit called Equinox. I was actually a judge last year and so was exhibited by default then, too. This year I’m exhibited because I’m considered one of the top 50 mobile photographers in the world. That could go to my head. But I know how arbitrary and subjective it is so it just makes me laugh. And hey, at least it gets me in the door automatically.

Florence is April 5th - Santo Stefano al Ponte Church. I’m not sure about Rome yet.

Congratulations that's awesome that your photos will be exhibited.

Thank you. It is awesome! I love having my work out there.

Whoa! Congrats My Dear! That's huuuge! I'm so happy for you. Who cares about the rent (except your landlord)?! Your art is travelling the globe!

Thanks, Agi. 😊 It is cool. I just always find it ironic. At any given time I usually have stuff in at least one or two exhibits in the most desirable locations.

I wish I could visit one of those one day!

Me too! 😊

Amazing photos. Great shots.
I congratulate and greet.

Thank you! Nice to meet you, too. 😊

Greetings @outrayjust! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed as part of Shareables' campaign. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting our campaign in Steemit. For more information about our campaign, click here!

@Shareables, we resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68137.22
ETH 2695.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74