You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature Breaking Through

in #photofeed7 years ago

Great title and photos. I especially like the first two pictures of the moss and debris covered planks. Cool wordplay as well. I enjoyed bits like this.

This tree could have grown from a small twig of a tree, maybe fifty or even a hundred plus years ago for all I know, into this gluttonous tree, blocking the path, shoving the top stair out of its way and reclaiming nature's territory.

Excellent journey and documentation. Keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Thanks! In some of my "nature" shots while on the job, I often take a step back and try to come up with some stories or word play to figure out how the scene came to be. I've considered writing in haiku, but for now I'll just stick to quick wordplay and analogies lol

Haiku's are cool. I've thought about that too. Steemit is a good place for that style of writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43