You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abandoned Iceland - The DC Plane Wreck

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

woah pretty crazy! i love these rugged moments of life... haha the other people couldn't even manage a nod-- that says a lot about the climate/moment!! that's raw humanity right there. amazing shots of the wreck!

and yes i'd def consider trekking in such weather. i've hiked, traveled, bicycled a lot through that kinda stuff. you just can't avoid it! and sometimes the best things happen in that kind of weather lol!

ps, following you now! happy to "stumble on" your account. :)

Sort:  

Nice to meet you @mountainjewel! Glad that you enjoyed my wreck shots 😊

Some of the people we met wore jeans and regular jackets, so I can imagine how they felt. I have only hiked one other time in similar weather, and I remember that at one point, I felt like I'm gonna die out of exhaustion. 😁 That said, I mostly have great memories from that hike.

Does Missouri have a lot to offer in terms of nature?

:) missouri does have a lot to offer. if you can get over its reputation... "oh so you live in misery!"... and the ticks!! it's a beautiful place with a lot of gorgeous water. we're really close to the arkansas border too and there are some beautiful gorges we want to check out this summer. mainly moved here though for the cheap, beautiful land, no building regs for homesteading! have you ever been?

Haha, this is funny! I have only been to NY and New Jersey, but that was some 13 years ago when I was still young and stupid. Instead of travelling through the states, I wasted my time and money at bars 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63