You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemitphotochallenge – Entry 1 – Landscapes – Blue Ridge Mountains

in #photofeed7 years ago

This is a beautiful image but I always thought that the blue ridge mountains were in Virginia? From the song by Laurel & Hardy! The blue ridged mountains of Virginia on the trail of the lonesome pine? :) My geography is not great but I hope this gives you a giggle. tip!

Sort:  

Thanks for the tip. The Blue Ridge Mountains is a range that goes through about 8 states. LOL

Dooh! I knew there had to be a sensible explanation. thanks for the info. I now feel complete lol

Yes, now you can sleep well at nights. Lol!

I had a lovely kip after knowing that info lol thanks @dmcamera

Happy to hear that! Laurel and Hardy made me smile too. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64