Daily photo 3 - Remembrance + bonus graffiti video!

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

graveyard.jpg

One of the coolest things about my neighborhood is the graveyard.

Strange, I know. But it is. I mean, just a 10 minute walk from my place I can see gravestones from 1800's, walk amongst them, and be reminded about how short our time is on this planet. Around sunset, it is really an amazing place to be. Peaceful, a bit of a chill during this season, and usually empty.

It also reminds me of the graveyard in Predator 2. The scene with the kid trying to give the Predator some candy.

'Hey mister, want some candy?

AND A BONUS!

Here's a view at some of the cool street art I get to see on a daily basis on my walks around the neighborhood :)


Music for video provided by Bacalao off of Free Music Archive



Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 04:08:48
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 921.37/1600.00
Total Photos: 59
Total comments: 74
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 1.08 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 04:13:35
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 927.37/1600.00
Total Photos: 60
Total comments: 74
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 1.04 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Graveyards of that sort can really spark the imagination; uplifting, emotional or creepy; it all works ;-)

Some of these graffiti artists are really incredible. The Trump one is quite the contoversy, but very expressive for sure :-)

Wasn't exactly sure why he was being stabbed by corn...but, I pass that one everyday so felt it needed to be in there. I live in a very mixed neighborhood. Well, racially, but they all have the same feelings about that dude.

And, yeah, I really love graveyards. Weird, but true. I guess it depends on the mood you're in when you go. :)

Absolutely :-) I suppose it's important that people are allowed to share their displeasure, the true value of free society.

Wow great videography! I loved the art but I also loved the way you created a pattern in the video. Flowing from right to left with a rhythm... a beautiful collaboration. And the grave yard seems super cool. I grew up in Northern CA (Bay Area) California has my heart!

Haven't spent a lot of time in NorCal yes...think I might want to. Get away from LA for a minute, do some camping, see some sights :)

Been experimenting with that kind of video. How to transition between places to make it feel natural, and not like a hard cut. Glad you like it :) Might have to do some more of that type, hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55