Tutorial - Exposure Blending in Photoshop

in #photofeed6 years ago

A few weeks ago I wrote an article about some basic photo editing techniques including luminosity masks and exposure blending.

Today I share a video tutorial with you, which is a little more advanced. It's a tutorial about exposure blending, in which I work on a photo taken on beautiful Anse Cocos on the Seychelles.

For this photo I had to deal with the sun in the frame, so I needed multiple exposures for dynamic range. But I also applied focus stacking to get everything sharp in the frame from foreground to background.

The rocks at Anse Cocos on La Digue during sunrise

As you can see in the video it wasn't too hard to put the pieces together. Knowing the basic techniques is key. Then it just takes some practise to know, which technique to apply when.


And if you are interested in how I edit photos like this here, you can check my post processing tutorials. There I show my complete workflow in all its detail.

Michael Breitung Photography

Sort:  

Gonna share this with the wife...she's the avid photographer in the house. Actually my brother too....and my cou....ok wait I think I'm the only one without photographic skills it seems.
Thanks for lesson

Maybe you should also start taking photos ;-) It's a lot of fun

I try, but must say I have never put energy into this. I love good photography. You can see I try on a few of my posts, but I really appreciate those with the eye for beauty and the skill to pull it off

I'm not a Photoshop fan, but great tutorial anyway :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-03T19:01:03
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 403.64/800.00
Total Photos: 39
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hello and congratulations on winning a weekly round of my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge. I have just transferred your winning price of 20 SBD to your account. Please enjoy. See if you can attend your winning announcement post to answer some of the congratulation comments. Tomas

Price of 20 SBD/60USD: 7 World's Continents photo challenge WEEKLY WINNER announcement #31!

Thanks a lot! It's the first time I made the weekly winner :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77