Photographing the Seychelles - Blue Hour on La Digue

in #photofeed6 years ago

Last weekend I returned from two weeks of travelling. After six years I went to the beautiful Seychelles again. While exploring new places is one of my farorite things to do during my travels, from time to time it's great to return to a place I know.

The last time we visited this little paradise in the Indian Ocean, we spent 10 days on La Digue and four on Praslin. I had such great memories of our time on La Digue that I had planned to return for some time already. And this winter was perfect. Just as it got really cold here in Germany, we packed our bags and went back to the tropics.

Again we went to La Digue first, where we spent eight days before heading over to Mahe, the main island of the Seychelles. During the two weeks I recorded several behind the scenes videos, which I now want to share with you in the next few weeks.

A red granite rock at the northern tip of La Digue

In the first video I explore the northern tip of La Digue. There I photograph one of the characteristic granite rocks that make the coast of La Digue so unique. In the video you will learn my approach to photographing seascapes during blue hour and how to make the most out of less than ideal weather conditions.


If you enjoyed this video don't forget to give it an upvote. And if you have questions or suggestions for upcoming vlogs, just leave a comment.

Michael Breitung Photography

Sort:  

Die Vogelperspektive mit der Drone schaut echt gut aus ;)

What a beautiful video, simply superb job on the editing decisions there. And it is just so magical when the sun does break through a little - what a cool location, that rock has so much character!

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase post on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@gnashster#6522 ) or even (last resort) email, same username as here with ye olde gmail appended.

You can check out the previous week's Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Cheers - Carl (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Would be an honor to be included. You can feature the image and text as you like :-)

And if you want to include a little statement about this and upcomming content:

"Ever since I travelled to the Seychelles back in 2012 I wanted to come back because I had such a fantastic time there. Well, finally I visited those beautiful islands again and this time I also recorded some vlogs along with my photography. This here is the first vlog of a series of at least six videos that I'll post here in the comming weeks. So if you don't want to miss it, make sure to follow me ;-) "

I like watching your videos! The Seychelles is a place I know little about, and those photos you got with that rock are incredible!

You'll get to know them in the comming weeks. There'll be at least five more videos :-)

Awesome!!

Are they really pronounced like "sea shells?" That seems too good to be true...

I think so :-) Is a fitting name that way

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 19:55:29
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 366.09/400.00
Total Photos: 33
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.42 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your posts and pictures are beautiful and make everyone entertained. thanks for sharing @mibreit-photo

Nice photoshot ^_^, so beautiful

Wow the deep blues in this shot are wonderful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87