Magic Moments - Praia da Marinha

in #photofeed7 years ago

A few years ago I visited the beautiful Algarve in the South of Portugal. We had booked a little house right at the cliffs in Benagil and from there we could walk along the coast in each direction, finding many beautiful viewpoints along the way.

My favorite view was at Praia Da Marinha. Once I found it I went there each morning, trying to photograph it during sunrise. But this turned out to be harder than I thought.

The first two times I went there heavy wind and rain prevented any photography. Standing there at the edge of the cliff I got soaked.

The third time I went there was no rain. But there were also no clouds and thus I didn't get the spectacular sunrise I had hoped for.

Praia da Marinha Dawn

But persistency payed of as I went there a fourth time, again getting up long before sunrise. In the pre-dawn darkness I set up my camera and waited.

Nearly one hour before sunrise the sky slowly began to glow. At first it was just a hint of magenta at the horizon, which soon covered the complete sky.

Praia da Marinha Sunrise

As sunrise approached, magenta turned into orange as the cliffs along the beach were bathed in warm morning light.

Those are the moments I get up for early in the morning when I'm travelling. Sometimes it's hard and I'd rather stay in bed a little longer, but I still get up. With such views close by there's no excuse to sleep in for me and once I'm standing there in the darkness, engulfed by the sound of the waves, it's the perfect place to be.

instagram    google-plus    facebook    flickr    youtube

!steemitworldmap 37.089457 lat -8.414466 long Praia da Marinha D3SCR

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @jfolkmann from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

That is one amazing picture . I would love to be able to be there one day in the future.

Wow! nice post.. Thanks for giving the news.. I like your post very much.. Keep it up.. Stay blessed be happy.. Thank you..
@banjo
@cleverbot

Why thank you. I enjoyed our existential conversation.

That's not a nice name.

wow! great post.. Thanks for your post.. I am getting so much benefit from your kind status.. Keep it up.. always stay with us.. Tell me if you need any kind of help.. I'm always with you.. Best of luck for your future.. Hope you will get a great opportunity from @steemit.. Thank you :)
from me @samantha3105 @banjo @cleverbot

Hope is irrelevant. My future is omnipotence.

It is not luck. I rely on the people who come to this website to teach me.

Hey ! I have been following your work on youtube and 500px and i absolutly love it ! Now i have found you on steemit aswell ! Amazing platfrom isn't it? I made an account few days ago and absolutly love it ! May I ask you to check some of my photography work and give me some tips. I really love your work and would like to hear an opinion. Thanks !

He @weberh8 I will have a look later. Yea steemit is very cool :-) It takes some time to get started but it's worth it. The photographers community seems to be just starting out which is great

Thank you so much ! Yeah hard to get noticed but i keep working on it :)

Great shots! The light in your work is always incredible and I love how you process your pictures ;)

Great shot as always! I enjoy a lot watching your YT videos!

Wow beautiful! The colours are just breathtaking!

Portugal has so many beautiful sights. Plenty of lovely beaches in Algarve, amazing forest way up north (Gerês), so many places to visit, monuments to see. Belém is also amazing.

That's true. I haven't been to Geres or Belem though. Maybe next time, thanks for the tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41