Steem Price Crash - I Think I Am Responsible

in #photofeed6 years ago

Also...500 FOLLOWERS! Thanks for reading this snippet under the title!

It seems every time my account value was approaching $1000, the price of Steem would drop just enough to keep it out of reach. And now it has just swept the rug out from underneath me! It has been a good demonstration to me that I'm not here for the money and I really do enjoy the whole Steemit experience. But I am very sorry if, for some strange reason, I am responsible for the fall in Steem's value. I'm pretty sure that is how cryptocurrency works isn't it?

Opera-and-Steps.jpg

Opera on the Rocks - It's always difficult to find a new take on a popular subject. Even harder when you are wandering around on your only chance for a sunrise shoot while visiting a place.

Thank you to everyone that has followed and supported me over the past 2.5 months. I really appreciate all the votes and comments, especially those that make me think and those that make me laugh. I'll continue to provide interesting posts as much as I can. I've got an idea for one that's a little longer and informative than just an image and the settings. Just need the time to do it.

Once again, thank you 500 awesome followers!

Camera Settings


Canon 5D MKIII
16mm
F13
0.6sec
ISO50


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

Hi, firstly I love your photo (a different take on an old favourite) !
Secondly - I am super new to Steemit (so haven't had much of a reason to focus on the Steem price BUT i can't beleive that the (your) value has dropped from close to $1000 down to $680-ish.
That Huge!
Well hopefully it all picks up again soon.

Thanks!
If it goes back up to $8 then my value would be above $2000!
Welcome to Steemit! Fun times to be had here even without the financial incentives

So true - have a great day!

My friend this is a stunning photo! Check out my page and judge my photos! I would to see what you think of my photos your clearly an expert! I definitely upvoted and followed you!

Awesome pic!

Don't be sorry about Steem's value. I'm sure that it will increase again ;) And I love the photo. I wish I could view in full screen :) I can make it my desktop wallpaper :)

Haha, it's small so you can't make it a wallpaper. I make a living off selling my images so I don't just make them readily available for people to take. :P

I'll see what I can do about getting Steem back up though.

Please don't get me wrong, I'll not steal your photos :)

Maybe you just need to sell a bunch of your STEEM off and then you'll start climbing back towards $1000 again? Just thinking outside the box ;) But for real, sure wish it would hurry up and stop sucking haha.

Congrats on 500!

It couldn't possibly get any worse....

...it's going to get worse isn't it?

I've seen worse pictures in my time. In fact, I might even think it's a really really nice photo. The steps add some cool texture to it.

Also, please fix it. I think I made more money in the first month than I even have in my account now that it's a quarter of what it once was. So..I'm ready whenever you are ;)

I'm working on it. I planted a kettle in the backyard this morning.

Great one Kieran! Congrats on 500 followers :)

Thank you very much :)

So dear @kieranstone, how do you think you are going to make this up to all of us? You think you can charm us away with those fancy photos of yours? Although I love this bloody amazing shot of yours (love the red!!), I will never admit that. Like @aweber said: "ready when you are".

I can try as hard as I can with my photos! I think it is working on you though ;)

Nope... not working! 😎

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.80 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.16
Server time: 23:33:30
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 959.08/1600.00
Total Photos: 50
Total comments: 90
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 1.08 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46