Photograph all the Sydney things!

in #photofeed6 years ago

Just a quickie from a night out on the town. A view of Luna Park, The Sydney harbour Bridge and the Opera House. I don't normally share photos I've used my laptop to edit because I'm never happy with the colours. This one wasn't too bad though and it's more of a "here's what I've been up to" shot than anything else.

I managed to get up for sunrise this morning. Not my usual thing but I figured since I'm staying a 5min walk from the harbour I probably should. It was pretty nice too. I might save those shots for when I get back home though.

Back to work this evening with a 2.5hr sunset workshop. Same again for Thursday and Friday then sunrise to sunset on Saturday and an extended sunset workshop on Sunday then home Monday!

_STO0361-1.jpg

Camera Settings


Canon 5D MKIII
149mm
F11
10sec
ISO50


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

Love the compression from 149mm. Great night shot!

All snugly huddled together ;)

I love that spot. All the best bits in once place. I wanted to upvote but sadly locked out due to impending payout. Better than impending doom I suppose.

Impending doom has a promise of something interesting happening though 😉

your quickie while about town photos put all of my photos to shame ;)

Haha, glad you like it :)

Pretty sure you got all the things in that one photo! ... And I feel the same way about my laptop not producing accurate colors as well.

It's a great laptop but it just can't compare to my computer at home.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Really beautiful. Miss my home town!

And I know what you mean. I'm always so surprised by how different the colours are between my phone and my laptop. I seem to always mess up the white balance

It's such a subtle difference but it makes all the difference

Brilliant shot !

really nice shot ! and great colour tone !

The colours look really nice, and statistically the laptop had to do something right eventually ;D

goatsig

haha this is true! Maybe it's doing nothing wrong and it's me that has the problem ;)

Nice. What sort of laptop do you have?

Dell XP15 or something. Really good screen and colours, for a laptop.

Must be a good unit for running workshops with ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31