Heart Reef in the Whitsundays Paradise

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Any chance I get to jump in a helicopter with my camera I will take. I tend to cringe at the cost when I hand over payment for a 30min or 1 hour flight, but that all feels worth it once we lift off.
Flying over the Whitsundays islands in Queensland is incredible. Looking down on beautiful turquoise water and seeing pristine beaches, multi-million dollar yachts and even whales, with no doors on the helicopter is an experience like no other. The main sight to see on this journey was of course the Great Barrier Reef and in particular, this heart shaped coral reef.

After this helicopter flight I ended up spending a week on a 13m Catamaran with my wife and friends. We got to see the islands and beaches and sail where we wanted with the wind and without a care.

Heart-Reef.jpg

Camera Settings


Canon 5D MKIII
105mm
F5.6
1/1000sec
ISO200


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 21:53:53
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 811.81/1600.00
Total Photos: 43
Total comments: 90
Total contest wins: 10
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That water color is insane! So gorgeous man. I’m with you, any chance to get in a helicopter I take it.

I think I need to set a helicopter budget for the year

Same! I usually try and get the travel agency/brand to cover it. It’s a hard sell but definitely worth it

this place looks amazing ! Very nice photo aswell :)

Absolute paradise

...unless there's a cyclone

Such a beautiful part of the world. Hope to spend a long time drifting around there one day.

After some holidays I can feel like I don't need to go back for a while. After a week sailing around these islands I could have given up everything and done that for the rest of my life.
I'm going to buy a lottery ticket...

How amazing that there is an island shaped like a heart!

The area is so amazing that the heart shaped island is probably the least remarkable ;)

I love this tone of blue!
an incredibly beautiful shot.

Thank you 🙂 it's beautiful water to swim in too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52